We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$435
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Villa Ersilia(Ponza Island)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ortensia(Ponza Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Il Gabbiano B&B(Ponza Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Flavia(Ponza Island)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Mari(Ponza Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
326
179
34
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
179
34
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanbeautiful islandfamily businessquiet surroundingseggplant parmigianadelicious breakfastfamily run hotelseafoodplace to stayair conditioningphlnonnagrandchildrenromeboatbistroport
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

The picolo hotel luisa is like ponza; small and friendly. The staff and owners were helpfull and made us feel at home. They helped us with our trips and prepated a late nigjt snack when we arrived with hungry children on the island. Our room was large enough for the four of us and the shower was a treat! The outside areas were nice and wellcoming. Definetly a good place to stay with a family.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Natasja_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Ponza is a fantastic island close to Rome. You breath and live true Italian life and the Piccolo Hotel Luisa ensures you experience it at best: family run hotel, friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable hotel rooms, airy terrance offering a rich and tasteful breakfast or a home made Italian dinner ...
Nonna Luisa who is now 90 and established the Piccolo Hotel Luisa 50 years ago; she still inspires her grandchildren in running the hotel. You can be assured you are always welcomed by a smiling and helpful member of the staff. The Bistro GustEau ensures you are spoiled at breakfast with a big selection of home made salty and sweet pastries and spreads while at dinner you can taste the the best eggplant parmigiana ever!
The hotel is centrally located, only 5 minutes walk away from the shop and restaurant area and from the seaside, where you can rent a boat from DivaLuna - the other PHL family business. All what you need to make your vacation comfortable and pleasant is at your fingertips:)

Room Tip: rooms on the courtyard or higher floor are quieter
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nunzia-munich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Ponza is a terrific island destination only a few hours from Rome that every now and then is acknowledged by the international press but somehow remains accessible and safe from over development. Since our last visit 10 years ago to Piccolo Hotel Luisa (PHL, the same abbreviation as our departure airport), the third generation family business has continued its evolution towards perfection. Only a 5 minute walk up from where the big boats unload their stream of visitors, its elevated shaded position on the side of the hill guarantees a delightfully pleasant breeze even as the sun beats down on the port below, and a peaceful ambiance insulated from the hustle and bustle of the tourist activity on the main drag around the port. Their airy covered outside terrace dining area is now named Bistro GustEau, and its food is just superbly delicious. This time we had the best eggplant parmigiana we have ever tasted, and the seafood gnocchetti were fabulous. And that wedge of chocolate cake crispy on the exterior yet fudgy inside dressed with some berry couli and whipped cream on the side was amazing. Breakfast of course offers a complete spread to choose from.

Luisa is now 90 but she established an uncompromising tradition of client comfort and cleanliness that her grandchildren maintain, with upgraded amenities like wifi, spacious marble shower and bathroom areas, air conditioning only occasionally needed and TV in the room. The second family business DivaLuna offers gommoni small boat rentals for unfettered access to the sparkling clean waters around the island for the adventurous, while the boat taxis to the nearby Frontone beach depart next door down at the beach for the rest of us. Families are one of the great things about Italy, and this family business and its friendly staff extend their warm welcome to you.

Room Tip: The Oriental Room is more private and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drbobenterprises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. My airline lost my bag on the way to Italy and the staff called and was able to locate my bag for me. Which is great, because my Italian is very limited. Also, definitely have dinner here! It was actually the best food I had on the island. My room was clean, cute, and comfortable. The hotel is close to everything, so very convenient. As a girl who traveled by herself, I felt very safe staying here. I plan on coming back here next time I'm in Ponza!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewesley7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a lovely stay at this charming family-run hotel. The staff were attentive and charming. Our garden room was spotless and comfortable. Delicious breakfasts. Very conveniently located, a brief walk from the waterfront. Perfect for our stay. We will return.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews