We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$106
eDreamsUS$106
FindHotelUS$106
Agoda.comUS$106
TripadvisorUS$106
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
684 results
Traveller rating
400
205
41
25
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
400
205
41
25
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews located close the hustle and bustle phl granddaughter ponza comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 684 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2021 via mobile

EXCELLENT! My wife and I stayed here for a weekend away from Rome during our honeymoon. Adelina is very sweet and helpful - especially with our boat rental and local tips. Executive Chef Luigi made fresh pastries every morning…different each morning, as well as a made-to-order breakfast of whatever else your heart desires. 11/10! We will absolutely be coming back after a great weekend. Also, I have heard good things of their restaurant - by Luigi, however, we already made dinner plans. Every night we came back, it was always sold-out/packed.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2021

We (a family of three) spent two nights (first week of July) at Piccolo Hotel Luisa. Everything was perfect, from the beautiful room with tons of history and a fantastic view on the island-village, to the attention to detail and comfort. The staff was extremely attentive and ready to satisfy all our requests. The restaurant served a delicious Italian breakfast while dinner was also great with melt-in-the-mouth fish dishes. We learned that the careful and friendly hospitality at Piccolo Hotel Luisa is a tradition that has been handed down for three generations and we enjoyed listening to the stories about the days when Signora Luisa was running the place. The new generation is doing honour to the family tradition. We hope to be back again soon and, until then, we keep telling friends about the place.

Date of stay: July 2021
1  Thank Andreea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2020

We have been directed to this place by local friends for our holiday this year but it was an appalling experience. Our room was incredibly small, despite booking said large double room. The room was ridiculously overpriced for what was offered and facing a white wall only rather than the “Mediterranean garden” as described in their adverts. Lots of mosquitos and room given with no repellent devices unless you ask for. Appallingly, the evening of the first night the personnel entered our room unauthorised (we were out) and didn’t even apologise. We only realised that because we could no longer find the lighter we borrowed from reception to lit the mosquito coils. Breakfast was mediocre and nothing to do with Italian stuff. The chef looked scruffy wearing dirty shoes all time. As an Italian expat I felt profoundly deluded, disrespected and ashamed by the luck of education of these people. I would definitely not recommend.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 76sergi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 June 2020

Having read the reviews before our trip we had high expectations on PHL - from location to comfort to food. The owners made sure to exceed our expectations by accommodating all our (sensible) requests from arranging a crib and monitoring the napping baby (we headed out for just 20 minutes, I swear) to treating us to tasty appetizers and handsomely extending check-out. The hotel was kept spotless and the location is ideal. Car access/parking possible. Luisa, grand-daughter to the eponymous Luisa, will tell you all the dos and don’ts of Ponza. We hope to be back soon!

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielsV2974SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2019 via mobile

Great little hotel within walking distance from the port & marina. Nice, helpful and English-speaking staff, good rooms and some outside areas (that includes a vintage motor bike, among other things). Thoughtful breakfast that varies from day to day. Some rooms have great views, others none - check the details, if that's important to you.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hermelinen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews