We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Colonna Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$366
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
US$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bagaglino I Giardini di Porto Cervo(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Le Ginestre(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dolce Vita Hotel(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balocco Hotel(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
US$297
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$696
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel in Porto Cervo(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Petra Bianca(Porto Cervo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
363
178
97
36
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
178
97
36
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt waterfront desk managerpool barlife guardswaiters and waitresseshard bedsbeach areashort breakcourse dinnerbreakfast was buffet stylenice resortspecial thankshalf boarda sea view roomrestaurant stafflate septemberan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The pictures speak for itself about this resort, it's beautifully located with amazing views and lovely areas to stay both by the poolside and by the sea.

However, my overall experience was only average of this hotel. First of all, the staff seemed to be extremely busy and did not have time to give you the service you'd expect at a 5-star-resort. The lasagna we ordered to the room reminded me more about the kind of food you get on economy class on a long distance flight.

It seemed to me that the people who got attention and service from the staff were the people staying in the suites and arriving by helicopter. Colonna resort is full of people who want to see and be seen, so if you're looking for something that is more casual I'm not sure if this is the right place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rogue1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Unfortunately we were here 2 weeks out of season so lacked a little buzz. That being said, the peace an quiet was an upside. Resort is amazing and the pool/beach area looking out over the ocean was spectacular. Sunset drinks on the deck outside reception is a must. Throw in a 2 hour spa treatment too and it was a very relaxing few days. Only downside is that it's a little way from shopping or restaurants. If you're happy enough to take taxis (can be expensive) or have your own car then its good. Don't expect to walk out of the Resort and just up the road to some atmosphere though. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Some rooms are small. Pay extra even if its for a garden view as opposed to the ocean.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Great spot, far enough from town to be quiet but in a very nice area.
Really good pool area and activities if you are that way inclined!
The food was both local and good, with plenty of it and the waiting staff very good!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms offer the best views.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MantaPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Our room was a suite on the 5th floor with an outstanding view of the bay. We suggest you always request the ocean view. The staff was wonderful and the facilities very good.
This is a great place for relaxing or exploring the Sardinia coast and a day trip to Corsica.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ozepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We have just returned from a fantastic 2 week stay at the Colonna Resort Hotel in Porto Cervo. The hotel is set in a beautiful (if a little quiet) location on Sardinia’s famed Emerald Coast. On the subject of location the area around the hotel is exclusively holiday villas and is very quiet with nothing really in walking distance in terms of other bars or places to eat. If you want to get out and about you may wish to hire a car (we arranged one at the Hotel)

The hotel itself is very well appointed; most rooms have a sea view. Ours was 2803 and towards the front of the large and well maintained grounds. We had great views of the sea and the yachts of the super rich as they anchored in our little bay. The large and numerous swimming pools look delightful but were a little on the cold side which may have explained the lack of bathers! However we preferred the little private beach and deck area where you could swim in the sea under the protective gaze of the life guards who took their jobs very seriously. One chap (whose name I didn't get) was always telling people off for swimming beyond the red safety buoys. It might help if the hotel posted some notices about this as it might make the life guard slightly less stressed!

As regard the other hotel staff I have nothing but compliments. The concierge service was always helpful, maid service spot on with fresh bedding provided regularly, the restaurant staff worked extremely hard and were always pleasant cheerful and helpful when we had questions about the menu or the wines on offer. In particular I would like to pass on my compliment to Vanessa, Caria who always cheerful and Luca for helping us to order in Italian (if not always successfully!). The food and table service at this hotel was in our experience excellent with plenty of choice and always exceptionally well cooked and presented, so our compliments must also go to the Chef and kitchen staff.

Something to note about the hotel and the area is everything is very expensive. We were on a half board basis and were prepared for this but even so it was quite a shock to be charged €10 euros for an Aperol Spritz, €6 euros for a small bottle of local beer and €5 euros for a bottle of still water in the restaurant! I should add however that with the exception of the water in the restaurant the costs for alcoholic drinks in a couple of other places we visited locally were comparable so I did not think the hotel was ripping us off, it is just a fact of that the area is considered to be so exclusive everybody has hiked their prices to reflect this! Given that we were on half board we took the opportunity to stock up on essentials in the local supermarket in Porto Cervo and limited our intake in the restaurant to a bottle of wine.

The only slight disappointment was the fact that we had to leave a day early, apparently due to the water being shut off by the municipal authority. We were given notice of this before the holiday started so it didn’t really detracted from our stay apart from losing a morning to the logistics of the transfer for which we were compensated.

Despite this I would recommend this hotel and in particular the staff who work there unreservedly.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank daltonclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews