We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$329
US$297
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$371
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luci di La Muntagna(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Petra Bianca(Porto Cervo)
US$211
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Balocco Hotel(Porto Cervo)(Great Value!)
US$382
US$185
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Ginestre(Porto Cervo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
171
78
28
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
78
28
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachgreat hotelstarwood hotelscosta smeraldacala di volpetennis courtswindow shopsheraton hoteloff seasonnearby restaurants and shopseye watering priceshotel boatbeach shuttledesigner storescentral locationconcierge staffdeep pockets
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Returned to Porto Cervo after 30 years and stayed at the Cervo Hotel
again. The magic is still there...the hotel is a little older but the
ambiance, the location and the service are wonderful. Very helpful and friendy staff. The views are fabulous and there are many stores in the vilage for shopping. The hotel restaurant food and service were superb and the restaurants in the area are great. We can't
wait to come back but won't wait another 30 years.

Room Tip: ask for a view of the port
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marlene U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratoncervohotel, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear Marlene U,

Thank you for dedicating your time to share your kind comment with the TripAdvisor community and thank you for choosing the Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort once again during your holidays.
Since early ’60 we aim to give to our guests a memorable and unique experience though our attentive and professional service combined with a stunning location, which never loses its charm, and the friendly staff. It is a great pride for us to read that you felt fascinated like 30 years ago, this means that we succeeded in the intention of transmitting you the real magic of Costa Smeralda, as you defined it.
Once again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of the entire Team we cannot wait to welcome you back soon in the next future to your new home in Porto Cervo.

With warm regards
Marco Gaggioli
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Amazing hotel with great service and location. We got upgraded to a better room which was excellent. Everything in the room was 5/5, the bed, shower, balcony and they come a few time a day to tidy up the room. The breakfast is one of the best things in the hotel with a great variety of food and great service. The hotel also has a private beach that you can get there with hourly boat rides from the hotel, the beach is nice but there are better beaches in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Itay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratoncervohotel, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017


Dear Itay C,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your amazing review about your Sardinian vacation experience.
We are happy to read your appreciation about the location, the upgrade happily arranged for you, the room and all the facilities, the 5 star service provided to let you enjoy our resort to the full.
We all hope to see you soon again to further indulge in Porto Cervo, with its area around and the stunning beauty of Costa Smeralda.
Warm Regards,
Marco Gaggioli,
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The Hotel is beautiful and well situated, The restaurants on site are great, the concierge recommended a Brazilian BBQ (Aruana Churrascaria) place just 10 min away that was amazing a must try.
The private beach is must try, take the hotel boat to their private beach and enjoy the crystal clear water.
If you want to shop well this is the hotel for you all shops are around the hotel.
The only thing that felt mediocre for us was the pool, it felt cheap for this kind of establishment.

Room Tip: Sea View rooms
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratoncervohotel, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear William A,
Thank you for being our guest in Costa Smeralda and for your amazing review.
We are deligheted to know your enjoyment for the pleasant stay. Our restaurants are run by chefs to perfection. Respect of the ingredients and love for the traditional techniques blend with a touch of culinary innovation are the key of their success. Thus, an ideal day with us consists of tasting the most mouthwatering food & wine upon returning from a relaxing sunbathing day at our private beach and then heading downtown for a shopping session.
We are planning some renovation in the pool area for 2018 and we do hope you will try us againg to further discover this heavenly island.
Best Regards,
Marco Gaggioli
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

At first sight we were a little disappointed but looks can be deceiving. Not sure what to expect in Sardinia but the hotel turned out to be wonderful. Very quaint Mediterranean style rooms but reasonably well appointed. Ours overlooked the harbour with the multi million dollar yachts in full view. The hotel is part of a larger complex with bars restaurants and shops leading onto a marina again with many restaurants and shops. One drawback was the lack of a beach however with a 10 minute free hotel boat trip you are transported to their private beach. Don't expect white sand and sandy bottom but we did swim there and they did have shaded sun lounges and bottles soft drinks water and local beer were available. At night there are so many restaurants to choose from. Most are expensive but the food was beautiful. We had a car which you really need if you want to explore the area and some of the lovely out of the way beaches. In all, this was a lovely hotel that offered great amenities. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again if we returned.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank doxal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratoncervohotel, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear doxal1,
Thank you for your lovely story telling on discovering Sardinia and finding out to be a wonderful location.
Cervo Hotel Costa Smeralda Resort with all its amenities available has always something new to be explored and we are happy that you had a great time with us.
Please let us know when are you planning to return: a Mediterranean style room overlooking the harbour will be certainly reserved for you.
All the best,
Marco Gaggioli
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Our first impressions of this hotel were that it seemed a little out of place amongst the new designer stores, with its quaint decor and interior.
The bedroom was slightly on the small side with a built in wardrobe which smelled slightly musty.The bathroom was a good size and very clean.
The breakfast room had white tablecloths with silver cutlery which seemed to reflect a bygone era. Tea and coffee and hot food like eggs, pancakes or porridge could be ordered from the waiter and everything else was self service.
During our stay had a couple of issues with our room but they were resolved immediately which is slightly unusual these days.
Overall we enjoyed our stay, our only complaint is that we felt that a map of the village would have been helpful and that the prices were very high (two cocktails were £52)
The hotel is 35 kilometres from the airport (£80 by taxi)
The staff and the service they provide are the best asset of this hotel, nothing was too much trouble.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank where_next_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratoncervohotel, General Manager at Cervo Hotel, Costa Smeralda Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear where_next_7
Thank you for sharing your comments on TA about your recent holiday in Sardinia.
We are glad to read your overall appreciation and that the efficiency of our maintenance team together with the hospitality shown by our excepitional staff has excedeed your expecations.
Thank you for the nice suggestion about the map of the village and for all your comments: we take into great account your comments and entered a comprehensive note about them in your guest profile.
We all hope to see you soon again for another stay with a ‘’touch of old and new’’.
All the best from Porto Cervo.
Marco Gaggioli
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews