We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Conero Ranch(Porto Recanati)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mondial(Porto Recanati)
US$181
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Enzo(Porto Recanati)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Life Hotel(Porto Recanati)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
OrtoPi(Porto Recanati)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    B&B Cristina(Porto Recanati)
    Free cancellation until 29/07
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$90
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    B&B I Cucali(Porto Recanati)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    B&B Lieti Colli(Porto Recanati)(Great Value!)
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (509)
    Filter reviews
    509 results
    Traveller rating
    183
    222
    68
    24
    12
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    183
    222
    68
    24
    12
    See what travellers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 509 reviews
    Reviewed 15 August 2014

    Awful experience. Over priced hotel. Unhelpful staff, tiny rooms. You have to select your food options the day before. Not a welcoming, comfortable hotel. Porto Recanati was a great place to spend a few days in the sun and we had a lovely time with friends aside from our choice of hotel.

    • Stayed: August 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank chalmers6
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ServizioClientiApice, Direttore at Hotel Il Brigantino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

    Dear sirs,
    I feel so sorry while reading your review about us. I can’t barely believe you are talking about us.
    First of all, I really can’t believe what you say about the staff. All the girls and the boys are always helpful and nice with the guests, as you can see reading all the comments about them.
    Our rooms respect the Italian standards of three-star hotels, as per the selection of food options: all the hotels in the coast do like this. Giving a menu the day before, in order to choose your menu for the following day. This is what is called “half-board” at the seaside. If you wanted a wider choice, you could have choosen the “à la carte” option, that is more expensive.
    by the way, further to our menu choice, you have every day, lunch a dinner, a very well furnished buffet where you can find: grilled and au gratin aubergines, zucchini and tomatoes, Russian salad and rice salad, spinaches, smashed potatoes, fresh salads with lettuce, rocket, tomatoes, corn, thuna, cucumbers and olives, battered vegetables, pickles, red beets, legumes, roast and fried potatoes, broccoli, green beans, onions.
    I really hope that you come back again to enjoy our hotel in all its aspects.
    Best regards.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 22 June 2014

    We heard that this was a wonderful place to go for vacation. Unfortunately our timing was not good. Nice enough place but want to warn people not to go in mid September since they were literally closing the place down on us while we were there. They pulled up the steps to the beach, closed the pool, restaurants in town were closed or if open you were down to the dregs as to what was left in the cooler. It appeared to be a very busy town in the summer months, we just went too late in the season.

    Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank merryshopper
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    ServizioClientiApice, Direttore at Hotel Il Brigantino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

    Dear friend,
    We are sorry you could'nt enjoy the beautiful summer time of our region! Unfortunately the services you listed are only available in the summer time. So please, come back and visit from June to beginning of September! Everything will be available for you.
    See you soon!

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 August 2012

    Last week I went to the restaurant of this hotel overlooking the sea.The meal was really good, served with a very good presentation.
    the service was good, and the terrace overlookingthe sea where we wre served ice cream and coffee was really cool and refreshing after a very hot day.
    If you are in the Ancona or Porto Recanati area I really advise to stop and have a meal there.

    • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Georgina L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

    The staff went out of their way to make us (a couple of Canadian tourists) feel exceptionally welcome. All of them were extremely helpful and personable. The room and furnishings were a bit dated but it actually added a bit of character. If I could change one thing, it would have been the bed which was actually two single mattresses pushed together. In any event we slept great and would be happy to return; great value for the price!

    • Stayed: July 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank gregtayl
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 November 2011

    Brigantino Hotel is almost an Hotel built on the sea: if you book a room front sea, you can open the window and see just the sea in front of you nothing else than that. The Hotel is not de-luxe, room are just clean and decent, but the price is very convenient. For 6o euro you have a decent room, a pretty good breakfast and, if you stop to have lunch or dinner, the restaurant is not bad at all. If the day is mild and good, you can eat on their terrace just few meter far from the sea. Every time I go in Ancona area I love stop in this Hotel, and I would recomend it to everybody that is not looking for 5 stars expensive hotels.

    • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank enzo1953
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews