We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Il Brigantino
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Porto Recanati
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2014

This was a hotel reminiscent of the fifties the décor the ambience and the setting. It was easy to relax in this hotel. The room was sea facing and the sound of the waves lulled us to sleep. The restaurant wasn't busy on the night we ate dinner and we went with the waiters recommendation, we were not disappointed the meal was really delicious. Breakfast was mediocre.
The nearby town is a lively hub with some interesting shops, the beach is perfect and on your doorstep. All in all I would return and I would recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sharon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServizioClientiApice, Direttore at Hotel Il Brigantino, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2014

Thank you Sharon for your review!
it was really nice reading it. We are glad you had a great time!
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Awful experience. Over priced hotel. Unhelpful staff, tiny rooms. You have to select your food options the day before. Not a welcoming, comfortable hotel. Porto Recanati was a great place to spend a few days in the sun and we had a lovely time with friends aside from our choice of hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chalmers6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServizioClientiApice, Direttore at Hotel Il Brigantino, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear sirs,
I feel so sorry while reading your review about us. I can’t barely believe you are talking about us.
First of all, I really can’t believe what you say about the staff. All the girls and the boys are always helpful and nice with the guests, as you can see reading all the comments about them.
Our rooms respect the Italian standards of three-star hotels, as per the selection of food options: all the hotels in the coast do like this. Giving a menu the day before, in order to choose your menu for the following day. This is what is called “half-board” at the seaside. If you wanted a wider choice, you could have choosen the “à la carte” option, that is more expensive.
by the way, further to our menu choice, you have every day, lunch a dinner, a very well furnished buffet where you can find: grilled and au gratin aubergines, zucchini and tomatoes, Russian salad and rice salad, spinaches, smashed potatoes, fresh salads with lettuce, rocket, tomatoes, corn, thuna, cucumbers and olives, battered vegetables, pickles, red beets, legumes, roast and fried potatoes, broccoli, green beans, onions.
I really hope that you come back again to enjoy our hotel in all its aspects.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We heard that this was a wonderful place to go for vacation. Unfortunately our timing was not good. Nice enough place but want to warn people not to go in mid September since they were literally closing the place down on us while we were there. They pulled up the steps to the beach, closed the pool, restaurants in town were closed or if open you were down to the dregs as to what was left in the cooler. It appeared to be a very busy town in the summer months, we just went too late in the season.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank merryshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServizioClientiApice, Direttore at Hotel Il Brigantino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear friend,
We are sorry you could'nt enjoy the beautiful summer time of our region! Unfortunately the services you listed are only available in the summer time. So please, come back and visit from June to beginning of September! Everything will be available for you.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Last week I went to the restaurant of this hotel overlooking the sea.The meal was really good, served with a very good presentation.
the service was good, and the terrace overlookingthe sea where we wre served ice cream and coffee was really cool and refreshing after a very hot day.
If you are in the Ancona or Porto Recanati area I really advise to stop and have a meal there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012 via mobile

The staff went out of their way to make us (a couple of Canadian tourists) feel exceptionally welcome. All of them were extremely helpful and personable. The room and furnishings were a bit dated but it actually added a bit of character. If I could change one thing, it would have been the bed which was actually two single mattresses pushed together. In any event we slept great and would be happy to return; great value for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregtayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto Recanati
4.4 km away
Hotel Mondial Ristorante Bistrot Storani
2.6 km away
Life Hotel
Life Hotel
#1 of 7 in Porto Recanati
460 reviews
11.9 km away
Hotel Fortino Napoleonico
Hotel Fortino Napoleonico
#1 of 4 in Portonovo
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hotel Enzo
Hotel Enzo
#3 of 7 in Porto Recanati
120 reviews
5.9 km away
Hotel Giardino Suite&Wellness
1.8 km away
Hotel Ristorante Giannino
Hotel Ristorante Giannino
#6 of 7 in Porto Recanati
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Brigantino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Brigantino

Address: Viale L. Scarfiotti 10/12, 62017 Porto Recanati, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Macerata > Porto Recanati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Porto Recanati
Price Range: RM292 - RM564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Il Brigantino 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Il Brigantino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing