We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Villa Ottone(Portoferraio)
US$289
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viticcio Hotel(Portoferraio)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Paradiso(Portoferraio)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$384
US$373
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Caminetto(Portoferraio)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baia Bianca Suites(Portoferraio)
US$498
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Airone del Parco & delle Terme(Portoferraio)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Porta del Mare(Portoferraio)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Biodola(Portoferraio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acquaviva Park Hotel(Portoferraio)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
56
120
62
38
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
120
62
38
26
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

I feel betrayed by the hotel owner-
I chose this hotel, because on the hotel web was information that Fabricia hotel quarantee **** stars standart !
I can agree with other opinions only in two points: very good garden and the pool area and friendly staff
(special tnks to Restaurant Manager). Hotel was 4 stars
but .. 20 years ago. Common area - no air conditioned, very old stile (two old telephone boxes still there), dirty carpets on the corridors, no lift. Rooms - we had renovaited room with the see view. I think the best. Room under the roof badly isolated, from north-west side with decidedly inadequate air conditioning . During the nights we had at least 27*c. Room cleaning - very bad. Bed linen and towels not changed for
5 days!! Brekfasts typical for *** stars hotels, but ... to get whole menu we have to be first in the restaurant. Otherwise we have to be happy with grisini and jam. Dinners -
good buffet. Prices for the rooms - for *** stars hotel too high, because I cant charge this hotel as better standart.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel, well located, terrace overlooking the garden and the sea, around the greenery.
Hotel was clean, every day has been completely cleaned and dressed the bed room.
Excellent breakfast!
And the main thing - very friendly and helpful staff!!!
We recommended!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbora V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

The rooms are small, bathroom did not have a ventilation but there was a small balcony with we enjoyed very much. Good breakfast and very friendly staff. The garden apartment was right on the beach, but no window to the front. The great pool was helpful since the beach is dirty with old sea weed and stones, no sand. Good parking and a supermarket nearby. 10min (by car)from the old town where we have strolled around almost every night after dinner.
You do need a car or motor bike if you stay at this hotel.
Overall a very happy stay!

Room Tip: If you like a quit room get a garden view room, not a room overlooking the sea since right down the balcony there is the restaurant with many people sitting outside and sometimes music playing. At the beach side rooms it is much more relax, just de room looks a bit as a garage because it is missing a window.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank safarikees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

I stayed at Hotel Fabricia for the second time, once before in 2012. It continues to be a lovely place with all the amenities necessary and a wonderful welcoming staff. The structure is clearly dated (and heard of others who were not so fortunate to have air conditioning in their rooms) but in general it was kept clean and restructured where necessary. During the summer it is a charming environment filled (mainly seniors). Judging from the half board, dinner was well presented and remains to be of good quality with a huge variety. There was free wifi but didn't work well for activities that need a strong connection such as skype (in the rooms the connection is worst than in the common areas). However, considering the relatively low cost during August it was recommendable.

Room Tip: ask for a room with air conditioning and a balcony looking out to the garden or sea
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JJayne89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed for a week in this hotel. Great location, nice view from the window and balcony, clean and comfortable room. We enjoyed the large pool and the surrounding relaxation area. Tennis courts were ok and even during peak season the pool area was very quiet. During our stay, the beach was dirty from sea grass so the only access to the water was through the convenient pier, otherwise the beach would be perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Willem1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews