We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful "old fashioned" Italian family vacation ”
Review of Hotel Fabricia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Fabricia
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Portoferraio
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Choose Hotel Fabricia if you want: a fantastic saltwater swimming pool in a park-like setting; great food, with fresh vegetables, fruit, yummy pasta and a choice of fresh fish or meat every evening; clean room with balcony overlooking the pool, tennis courts and sea; to listen to the birds chirping from your bedroom or while laying by the pool.

We loved it! The position is perfect, close to Portoferraio and easy to drive to anywhere on Elba for beaches and other fun things to do.

The Hotel Fabricia is an older structure so do NOT expect a chic boutique hotel! We stayed in a new room that was fine (ignore the neon lighting in the bathroom, flowery drapery, etc.). I asked the cleaning lady to vacuum the carpeting in the hallway and it was done immediately. The maitre'd at breakfast and dinner guaranteed impeccable service, and made our vacation better.

Hotel Fabricia is perfect for an "old fashioned" Italian holiday, if you want both kids and parents happy and relaxed.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank viaggiatrice23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

I feel betrayed by the hotel owner-
I chose this hotel, because on the hotel web was information that Fabricia hotel quarantee **** stars standart !
I can agree with other opinions only in two points: very good garden and the pool area and friendly staff
(special tnks to Restaurant Manager). Hotel was 4 stars
but .. 20 years ago. Common area - no air conditioned, very old stile (two old telephone boxes still there), dirty carpets on the corridors, no lift. Rooms - we had renovaited room with the see view. I think the best. Room under the roof badly isolated, from north-west side with decidedly inadequate air conditioning . During the nights we had at least 27*c. Room cleaning - very bad. Bed linen and towels not changed for
5 days!! Brekfasts typical for *** stars hotels, but ... to get whole menu we have to be first in the restaurant. Otherwise we have to be happy with grisini and jam. Dinners -
good buffet. Prices for the rooms - for *** stars hotel too high, because I cant charge this hotel as better standart.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Anna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Very nice hotel, well located, terrace overlooking the garden and the sea, around the greenery.
Hotel was clean, every day has been completely cleaned and dressed the bed room.
Excellent breakfast!
And the main thing - very friendly and helpful staff!!!
We recommended!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbora V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

The rooms are small, bathroom did not have a ventilation but there was a small balcony with we enjoyed very much. Good breakfast and very friendly staff. The garden apartment was right on the beach, but no window to the front. The great pool was helpful since the beach is dirty with old sea weed and stones, no sand. Good parking and a supermarket nearby. 10min (by car)from the old town where we have strolled around almost every night after dinner.
You do need a car or motor bike if you stay at this hotel.
Overall a very happy stay!

Room Tip: If you like a quit room get a garden view room, not a room overlooking the sea since right down the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank safarikees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2014

I stayed at Hotel Fabricia for the second time, once before in 2012. It continues to be a lovely place with all the amenities necessary and a wonderful welcoming staff. The structure is clearly dated (and heard of others who were not so fortunate to have air conditioning in their rooms) but in general it was kept clean and restructured where necessary. During the summer it is a charming environment filled (mainly seniors). Judging from the half board, dinner was well presented and remains to be of good quality with a huge variety. There was free wifi but didn't work well for activities that need a strong connection such as skype (in the rooms the connection is worst than in the common areas). However, considering the relatively low cost during August it was recommendable.

Room Tip: ask for a room with air conditioning and a balcony looking out to the garden or sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JJayne89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Portoferraio
3.8 km away
Hotel Villa Wanda
Hotel Villa Wanda
#2 of 8 in Porto Azzurro
324 reviews
3.3 km away
Hotel Villa Ombrosa
Hotel Villa Ombrosa
#17 of 25 in Portoferraio
230 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Airone del Parco & delle Terme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Grand Hotel Elba International
7 km away
Hotel Hermitage -- Portoferraio
6.6 km away
Hotel Paradiso
Hotel Paradiso
#7 of 25 in Portoferraio
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fabricia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fabricia

Address: Golfo di Portoferraio, 57037, Portoferraio, Elba Island, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Livorno > Elba Island > Portoferraio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Portoferraio
Price Range: RM434 - RM2,873 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Fabricia 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Fabricia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fabricia Hotel Portoferraio
Hotel Fabricia Elba Island/Portoferraio, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing