We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"View to Return For"”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ktellPort...
Portsmouth, NH
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“"View to Return For"”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our group of 6 stayed here for 6 nights in September. The view was outstanding. We had coffee on the balcony each morning and in the evening we drank wine and played cards. I named our resident cat "Pawsi" as a play on Positano and the fact that she would lift her paw and spread her toes when she knew we were about to give her snacks. Please bring dry cat food for her if you rent the villa and give her water as there has been a drought. She is very sweet and polite and does not enter the villa even if the doors are left open. We were fortunate that we went in September. It would have been hot in the summer. We were comfortable for this time of year. Take your time going up the stairs as there are 151 of them. I took short rests going up. Our group of 6 ran out of a few basic provisions by day three such as toilet tissue (only one extra roll was provided) and liquid soap for bathrooms (they were not refilled before our arrival) so we provided our own. Also, providing a dish towel for drying the dishes would be helpful. These were minor issues though and the place was clean and charming. We would recommend this villa to our friends and family and would definitely return for the view again. The owner helped with our luggage and also gave us tips about the location and grocery stores and deli in the area to purchase food items. It was short walk to the shopping, restaurants and beach. This was more like being in a home and felt more comfortable than a hotel. We really enjoyed the villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suzanne h
Rome, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The wanderers 🌎”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed for 6 nights in Casa Turchina, we absolutely loved it ! Perfect location!! 12 min walk to beach and a 5 minute walk to delicious cappuccino!!
We enjoyed the homes atmosphere, the view was stunning and the terrace was our favorite place to gather for cards and happy hour !!
We had a mixed group of ages and we all benefited from the locations...
FYI... we loved our resident cat we named spaghetti!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SCD1022
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NO AIRCON, NO WORKING FANS, 152 STEPS! ”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I would not recommend this accomodation especially in the summer.
This property has no aircon and the fans supplied do no work. We were sweltering! We wanted to re-book however due to the peak season there was nothing available. We were glad it was only 3 days!

Also there are ants everywhere, that's not due to food left out.
I saw the reviews before I booked and thought it may be someone complaining because they left their food out, but they are literally everywhere!!!!
Bathrooms, lounge areas, bedrooms, EVERYWHERE!

It is a pretty place and has a lot of potential to be great but it really turned our family holiday into a disaster.

There are 152 steep steps up to the property so I recommend to travel lightly, be semi-fit and no one is there but yourself to take your luggage up.

Also the power points, majority of them do not work, so best to have double adaptors.

Positano is spectacular, I would return but probably to the hotel 3 doors down .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy N
San Anselmo, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This rental presented a few challenges given that we stayed during in the winter however the location was walking distance to the beach and had a spectacular view. I would stay there in the summer but probably not again in the winter months.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
koonamya1
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous spacious villa in central Positano”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful spacious villa with 4 bedrooms (sleeps 7) in secure complex of about 16 villas. Lovely décor, clean and well maintained - picture perfect. Gorgeous views from large sheltered, private, secure balcony/verandah - safe for children. Excellent value. Close to main square, shops and facilities. Be aware that Positano is steep and can be difficult for the elderly or infirm. There are ~150 steps from the road up to the villa so be prepared - this is not unusual for Positano. Two parking stations are close by and parking rates can be negotiated - off peak expect ~E20/day, double or more for peak season. Private parking may be available at the villa but you MUST negotiate access and price at the time of booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stunning balcony area and views
Liked least: confusion over parking arrangments
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing