We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best views in Positano”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Wendy L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best views in Positano”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

An amazing apartment with views from every window. Everything we needed for a perfect holiday. Fantastic communication with hosts and manager. 75 steps were easily done with suitcases. Delicious restaurants and supermarkets very close by. Highly recommend Casa Baker.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
thanks so much for your amazing words. For us it's really important to give the best service possible. Your feedback give us the urge to try to do better. You will be always welcome in Casa Baker"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylor F
1 review
“Best place in Positano!”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Emilio's place was perfect, and Verena was an absolute delight and extremely helpful. I doubt there is a better place to stay in Positano. We traveled Europe for several weeks and this was by far the best place that we stayed, the amenities were excellent.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
thanks so much for your amazing words. For us it's really important to give the best service possible. Your feedback give us the urge to try to do better. You will be always welcome in Casa Baker"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidmE76...
Bridgewater, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“WOW!”
Reviewed 27 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

A beautiful apartment, fully stocked, beautifully renovated this is the only place to book in Positano. Nothing is easy to find in town and the stairs! Mama Mia but it's worth every step. If you are looking to stay in the area, I wouldn't bother to look elsewhere. It's worth the premium price.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
10 Apr 2018
thanks so much for your amazing words. For us it's really important to give the best service possible. Your feedback give us the urge to try to do better. You will be always welcome in Casa Baker"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennivett...
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on earth....”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Where do I start... To have the privilege to stay at Emilio's beautiful home is such a gift. My husband and I were in Italy for two weeks and stayed in Airbnb's in every city we stayed in. The experience of staying at Casa Baker is beyond first class. The home: This home is perfect in every way. The kitchen is beautifully designed and has every amenity you need plus more... for example: filtered water/sparkling water right from the kitchen sink! Nespresso machine with coffee for your use. Off of the kitchen is the most beautiful outdoor balcony with breathtaking views of Positano. Perfect place for morning coffee, glass of wine in the evening before heading out to dinner, or stay in and have a wonderful meal on your own private balcony... The living room is beautiful and spacious and well equipped, the bedroom and master bathroom is perfectly appointed - extra pillows if you want - the most comfortable bed we slept in on our whole trip and the master bath is wonderful! Washing machine if you need it. The location: Casa Baker is located central to everything you want to experience in Positano... Short walk to the beach, local restaurants, shopping, local bus and grocery store. The host: Verena is your welcoming host and she is beyond fantastic!!! She met us at the bottom of the stairs where our driver brought us. She greeted us with a huge smile and hug and helped us up the stairs with our luggage. Once inside Casa Baker, Verena explained every detail of this magnificent home and all of the great details of how Emilio renovated this beautiful location (he didn't miss a detail in his renovation, it is beyond thoughtful and perfect in every way). Verena spent all of the time we needed answering our questions and making great suggestions on what to do, where to eat, how to get around the area, local grocery stores, etc. She has put together the most complete binder that explains how everything works within the house as well as best places to eat and how to get around... Honestly - she is beyond amazing and is available to help or answer any questions you have at anytime during your stay! If this place is available for you during your stay in Positano - do not hesitate - book it because you will not be disappointed... LOVE Casa Baker !!!

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Nov 2017
Jenni, thanks so much for your amazing words. For us it's really important to give the best service possible. Your feedback give us the urge to try to do better. You will be always welcome in Casa Baker
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica H
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“PERFETTO!”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If you see Casa Baker available for your dates, BOOK IT IMMEDIATELY. We had the great fortune of staying at Casa Baker for 3 nights and 4 days during the busiest time of year. We were told it was busy season but we didn't experience that because of the amazing location. It is not in the main area where all the hotels are so it gave us a more authentic and private experience. For us fast walkers, it was a 10 minute walk to the main beach and a s sandwich shop Giuliano the mortadella and pistachio pesto panino is to die for!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thanks for choosing us. I hope you have spent a good holiday at our apartment. If you will want come Back in Positano, you will be always welcome in our house
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.