We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,099)
Filter reviews
1,099 results
Traveller rating
933
101
35
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
933
101
35
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne bar oyster bar amalfi coast our honeymoon beautiful hotel hotel boat michelin star restaurant sea view san pietro pool area is boat trip impeccable service private boat room number heaven on earth junior suite magical place
Filter
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 1,099 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is truly great.

The staff are lovely and very helpful - from beginning to end. The hotel itself has a unique atmosphere and decor both in the rooms and public areas.

At first the hotel is a bit of a rabbit warren - there are several split levels and different stairways going on different directions. After a couple of days though you get used to it and I think it adds to the charm of the place.

They provide a list of activities they can assist to organise - some free of charge and some for a fee. We climbed the 1700 steps to the nearby village of Nocelle. The trainer from the gym who accompanied us was excellent and provided interesting information about the village and answered all questions we had. She was very patient and happy to wait for those of us who needed to catch our breath along the way.

My wife and I also made use of the spa. The staff at the spa were also lovely and very professional. Whilst the spa package we had was expensive, the treatment and products were high quality and worth it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank pww1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear pww1985, thank you so much for visiting us and for taking the time to leave your kind review. We are especially grateful for all your kind words about our staff and we will be sure to pass your comments on to our trainer. We hope you enjoyed the view from Nocelle after your climb too. We would be delighted to welcome you back one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We finished off our honeymoon at the well known, and rightly famous Le Sirenuse. We were greeted warmly and given a tour of the facilities, before being taken to our room. We only booked an inner courtyard but it was light, spacious and had a lovely patio outside. (Room 28).

We found all the food to be of the highest quality. The breakfast staff were very friendly and recommended some lovely 'off menu' items. Lunch on the terrace by the pool, reserved for hotel guests, was also a special moment.

We ate at La Sponda, and were delighted to do the hotel complimentary fish market tour the next day and meet the executive chef himself!

We went on the hotel boat for a fantastic 2 hour journey up the coast and a swim in the sea. Felt like royalty..

The only thing I can think of that could be improved would be the wifi. Perhaps it was because our room was at the end of a corridor but it was very unreliable for our entire stay.

The thing that made us love this hotel were the staff. They helped us get the best tables at restaurants, booked us tours and generally made us feel special. Thank you to all of you, we hope to visit again one day...

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SuperNickLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear SuperNickLondon, thank you so much for choosing to finish your honeymoon with us. We were delighted to be able to help you celebrate such a special occasion and so pleased to hear we lived up to your expectations. Thank you for all your kind comments and your constructive comments regarding the wifi - we are very sorry you experienced problems with this during your stay. We very much help to welcome you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Perched on a cliff above the Spiaggia Grande, Le Sirenuse is the finest hotel in Positano (and one of the best in Italy) with an amazingly beautiful view of the town, the cliffs and the deep blue sea. We stayed five nights and enjoyed every minute of it. The hotel itself is beautiful with its burnt sienna color instantly recognizable from anywhere. The service was impeccable, friendly and professional. The restaurant staff recognized us every morning, greeting us by name and preparing a gluten-free selection of breads and pastries for my wife. The hotel has a Michelin-starred restaurant, La Sponda, at which we enjoyed a fantastic meal and the champagne bar was a relaxing place to enjoy some fine bubbly while enjoying the view. The hotel does a great job organizing outings, many involving short boat trips such as a half-day adventure of swimming followed by lunch at the small town of Nerano. They also have wine tastings, olive oil tasting, and other cruises (most of which are gratis). We used the pool and spa which were both world class. And of course, I cannot overemphasize the outstanding service throughout the entire hotel.

Room Tip: I assume they all have the spectacular view but that is a must to ask for.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear John M, what a kind review! Thank you so much for visiting us and for describing your stay so beautifully, your descriptions are extremely evocative. It is a pleasure to know that yourself and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and we are so pleased you enjoyed the outings we arrange. Thank you for mentioning our service too - that is something we take great pride in so your kind feedback is reassuring. Please do come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here four nights and had high expectations, having seen this property listed as one of the great hotels of the world over a period of many years. It did not disappoint. Two of the employees were especially helpful and made our trip very enjoyable. These included the concierge Leonardo and the wonderful waiter who has two names, Pepe and Fabio. He teased us by saying that he had an identical twin brother (Fabio) who was born 45 seconds after him. We had such fun kidding about his identical twin, whom I don’t think really exists. Aside from the terrific employees, the physical plant and the location are nearly perfect. We were told that we stayed in one of the original six rooms, #83. It had a lovely balcony with a panoramic view of the ocean and the vertical city of Positano. One day we took a boat trip on the 1968 vintage boat the property owns. This took us to Nerano beach where we had a great lunch and also a very good time. Another day Leonardo arranged for us to get a ride up to La Terra restaurant with an incredible overlook of the sea and a nice luncheon menu. My wife had a medical problem with her knee during our stay and we had to cancel a reservation one night. The concierge was extremely helpful and even got some food delivered to our room from a restaurant off property at my request. No request was too difficult or unreasonable for the staff to handle. The breakfast was very good and was served with a magnificent view of the sea and fun banter with Pepe. There were a few things that could be better: The bathroom was gorgeous but a little tight on space with a single sink. The closet space was less than we have had at other hotels of this caliber. And the cost... cost is high but it is such a great place to stay that you expect to pay dearly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MJH161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear MJH161, thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing to stay with us. It was a real pleasure to welcome you and your wife and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Pepe/Fabio will be delighted to hear you enjoyed his company and Leonardo will be pleased with your kind feedback. We were sorry your wife had a physical complaint during your stay but pleased we were able to help in some way. We very much hope to welcome you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

After our stay here, this hotel became my new #1 favorite hotel and Positano my new # favorite place I've traveled to so far in the world. The hotel truly incomparable in terms of it's character, and it maintains a truly luxurious feel without being stuffy. It's hard to put into words, but there is just something special about it. The view alone is probably worth the price but you get so much more. The service was excellent, the room was decorated perfectly to suit the location with no nicks or anything on the walls to distract you from the decor. One nice detail - the little books the hotel makes as gifts for the guests to take home with them as a keepsake, especially John Steinbeck's short story detailing the time he spent in Positano (he, of course, stayed at Le Sirenuse). The breakfast is Instagram worthy (and we loved our waiter Giuseppe "Pepe"), and if you can, book a table at La Sponda. Franco's Bar is also worth a visit if you're in the younger crowd (or young at heart). We booked a boat tour through the hotel for a day and went to Capri, the blue grotto, and around the coast and it was incredible. Also spent some time lounging by the pool and just soaking up the view and the hotel itself. Service was friendly and helpful. If you're considering a special stay here but are a little hesitant because of the price, stop hesitating and book now! Worth every penny.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Elizabeth W, your review is so kind and we are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your room, the little fabric covered books, our service (Pepe will be delighted) and our restaurants. Thank you for mentioning Franco's too, which was only built last year. It used to be a car park but the view was somewhat wasted on cars! We hope you had a wonderful stay in Positano and very much hope to welcome you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews