We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$392
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$762
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maliosa d'Arienzo(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$318
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Posa Posa(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$439
US$415
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$466/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$477
US$462
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$794/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
US$570
US$518
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$503
US$419
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$505/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B&B Casa Nilde(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$376
US$339
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Mary Suites(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$598
US$581
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,664
US$1,617
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,030 results
Traveller rating
876
96
32
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
876
96
32
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschampagne baroyster baramalfi coastour honeymoonbeautiful hotelbath productshotel boatmichelin starsea viewimpeccable servicepool area isboat tripprivate boatjunior suiteheaven on earthmagical placethe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
771 - 776 of 1,030 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2007

My wife and I stayed here last August for our honeymoon. We had a junior suite special. Our view of the sea was breathtaking. Our room was spotless and the room service was punctual. The bed was very comfortable and our bathroom was huge that included a hot tub that overlooked the sea. Our deck had two chaise lounge chairs and a small table were we ate breakfast.

At night ,seeing all the lights of surrounding Positano and the moonlit sky hitting the sea was a vision we will never forget. They gave us our favorite table at La Sponda every night. Its one of the few times we both looked out (at the view of the sea) and not at each other. The staff at dinner always treated us very well. The pool area is the perfect size for the Le Sirenuse. We ate lunch by the pool one day. The food was Ok but the once again the view was incredible. The highlight of our day was renting a 17 foot zodiac which the hotel arranged for us. You were able to rent these skiffs in front of the hotel. We had a lot of fun taking our Zodiac down to Amalfi as well as finding coves to swim. You really need to rent one of these to explore the coast line.

The only mistake we made is that we went to Caruso Ravello for 2 nights after we left Le Sirenuse. Your best bet is to have Positano as your central location. The Caruso ended up being a bust. We cannot wait to return to Le Sirenuse. The staff treated us very well.
My wife and I are very tough critics. Everything at the Le Sirenuse was perfect.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank oceankayaker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2006

we recently stayed at le serenuse for 3 nights in the beginning of october, for the first part of our anniversary trip (second part- see review for palazzo sasso).

we chose this hotel based on previos reviews from fellow traveler on this wonderful website. we still cannot understand people who wrote negative reviews about this wonderful hotel. everything is top notch... we had a room (#14) with a balcony overlooking pool and town of positano. the view is comparable only with the views of greek islands and some other small little towns on amalfi coast. the room was very spacious with excellent bahtrooms, great antique furntiure...the breakfast on the terrace ws outstanding...the quality and variety of food was first class...tons of great restaurants ranging from simple taverns to first class places in and around Positano to celebrate any occasion...Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank alexshulman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2006

I wanted to quickly express emphatic, positive feedback on Le Sirenuse. This hotel is lovely and one-of-a-kind with its white-wash walls and ceilings, hand painted ceramic tiles, elegantly cozy nooks and antiques.

Our (my wife and I) experience was made perfect by the staff. Instead of taking the service down a notch, as others might in view of the property's location and reputation, they just nail it.

We arrived one day late, due to air travel woes (Air France & Delta) and, although the hotel could have charged us for the missed night, they did not. Scored big points there; they understand their business and their clients.

Of course, all the essentials - cleanliness, etc. - are top notch.

If I were to register one "average" grade, it would be on the food. We ate at the restaurant only once, thought it was good, but weren't blown away by the food. The service was excellent, the ingredients fresh, but the main dishes -- vermicelli with lemon/anchovy and gnocchi -- didn't keep pace in the taste department. But that's one meal, and just our opinion. Its Italy, so the bar is very high for food.

We would, and will, stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank bfxbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2006

We stayed at this amazing property from the 8th to the 11th of October, arriving the day after of our wedding and we find one of the most romantic town and hotel we ever visited.

Room was perfect in all senses and the view...what can I say? Have a look by yourself...

Our first dinner as a couple was at the Restaurant La Sponda, having pasta with funghi porcini and grilled fresh fish and seafood, accompanied by a bottle of Laurent Perrier Rose...no comments!

Pool area was not overcrowded and waiter service was good and efficient.

Great breakfast with fresh mozarella from buffala, excellent italian cold cuts, fresh fruit and real juices, etc

You can see the beautiful town of Positano from almost every patio, balcony, restaurant of the Hotel.

Locally we suggest to have lunch at La Cambusa and dinner at Max, both of them excellent.

We certainly love this place and the other couples we met love it too.

Best,

Carlos and Natalia

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank CAGP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2006

Stayed here for three nights in Sept. 2005. I should say that I had the 'worst' room at the hotel (#10) and it was still lovely and enchanting. The pool and the bar with the most gorgeous view are not to be missed. The hotel is exceptionally clean, beautiful and luxurious. Delicious food and helpful staff. DO NOT MISS taking a private sunset cruise booked on the hotel boat - it was a highlight of an amazing trip!

  • Stayed: September 2005, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Italy717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews