We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,177)
Filter reviews
1,177 results
Traveller rating
585
432
103
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
585
432
103
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus pastries large balcony staff was extremely helpful restaurant recommendations beautiful view hotel is great stayed here for nights our honeymoon half way overlooking the sea location was perfect main beach town enzo stairs hill
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 1,177 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2016

We are staying at the Art Hotel, we have a room overlooking the sea and it is a small boutique hotel with balconies and wonderful views. The hotel is located next to the bus stop, so you can easily get to any where in the village of Positano. But taking all the windy little stairs and paths to the center and beach are the most fun. The breakfast at Art Hotel is very adequate and the pastries are made fresh and daily by Elvy. Her banana cake, lemon cake were to die for. They also have the fresh fruit and regular breakfast offerings. Everyone at this hotel has made our stay special. You can,t go wrong just being in Italy....

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank twirl2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thanks for the wonderful review. You understood perfectly Positano. A vertical country. Stairs are the most beautiful attraction of Positano. You know appreciate the good things, and Elvy pies are the best surprise we made to our customers this year. Have a customer like you has been a pleasure for us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Very friendly helpful staff. The rooms are adequate. Though the hot breakfast offerings were marginal the cakes and breads made by Elvy were delicious! Hotel location is close to the bus stop and the stunning balcony views incredible. We had 3 in a room and our 1st room had a tiny balcony so the next day they offered a smaller room but larger balcony sitting area.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank hoffdog7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Thanks for the nice review. The cakes of our Buffet are homemade and we are happy that you have appreciated this. All our rooms are different, and we are always ready to please customers .Because the customer has to be happy in Positano Art Hotel Pasitea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Things started off well - we parked our car in front of the hotel and reception informed us it would be collected and taken to parking down the street.

Downhill from there:
1) The chairs in the lobby are stiff and uncomfortable so you can only perch on them when waiting for the rain to stop.
2) Our room's white walls had black marks all over and looked like a battered dorm room. The shower had lots of mould.
3) Wifi problems in our room all 3 days of our stay. The wifi in the lobby went on the blink as well and the receptionist tried a re-set and then simply shrugged it off.
4) A note in the room asks guests to request towels at the front desk rather than taking room towels to the beach. We were offered 2 blankets - one of them an Air Canada plane blanket(!). We had to insist these were blankets and we needed towels. Still, no success.
5) I think they have a tie-up with a nearby restaurant as staff were quite pushy in sending us there, even though we said repeatedly that we had dinner reservations.

On the plus side, breakfast was lovely. Helpful staff. Great coffee. Delicious fruit. Lots of cakes. And loaner umbrellas (several broken) by the entrance in case of rain.

I would not recommend staying here, especially for the price. You can do better.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank mayatoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thanks for the review. We have a parking lot with only 4 cars, and we have an agreement with a nearby garage, to ensure a parking space for our customers. The garage next sends the car in hotels whenever the customer needs. I'm sorry for the walls, we have chosen a decor entirely of masonry and wrought iron, natural elements, and it may happen that the wrought iron dirty walls. But we do continual maintenance. We give to our clients beach towels microfiber free. I carefully looked at the towels today, and there are no towels from air canada! I thank you for the rest of the beautiful words on our buffet and our homemade cakes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Cute hotel with lovely art. Our room was on the second level (room 29) end of the hall so that was great, large balcony with street/ocean views. Tony at Reception was helpful and wonderful! Rooms are a little dated but we didn't spend much time in there. Bathroom could use more storage space for travellers. Tile floors make for poor soundproofing - you can hear a lot (doors closing, furniture being moved?), finally - the pillows could use a major update- small and very hard.

The breakfast buffet was decent - mostly pastries. Recommend the chocolate croissants. Coffee is instant, which was a huge bummer. DO NOT eat the scrambled eggs!

Would likely stay somewhere else if we returned. Not horrible by any means but would pay a bit more for better accommodations.

Room Tip: Room 29, second floor end of hallway
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ElleWP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thanks for the review. Reasoning about your criticism I'll modify the bedroom door 29, because the problem of the noise depends on the port. I do not understand why you have not appreciated the pillows OXIGENE myform. I do not think you can find better. for the rest of the latest reviews I understand that we have a problem with the scramble eggs, and soon I will try to understand why they are not appreciated. Thanks for the suggestions

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We had a fine stay. Room was nice size, clean, etc. View is wonderful. Tony could not have been nicer or more helpful. Provided great recommendations of things to do, restaurants, etc. Also helped us reroute to Sorrento when ferry wouldn't go. If looking for accessible location from which to home base while staying on Amalfi Coast, this is great option.

Stayed: October 2016
Thank pgreenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PositanoArtPasitea, Direttore at Positano Art Hotel Pasitea, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thanks for the nice review. We always try to offer all our experience to customers. We are happy when this is appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews