We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$903
US$849
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$955
US$773
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$856/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Albertina(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$436
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$364/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$721
US$687
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maliosa d'Arienzo(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$247/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Florida Residence(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$324
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
US$610
US$573
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Conca d'Oro Positano(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$372
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,117
US$1,085
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Tre Ville(Positano)
US$4,697
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
655
99
27
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
99
27
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomour honeymoonamalfi coastthe main roadspecial roomspectacular viewscarried our bagswonderful hotelcafe positanola terralarge balconylounge chairsboat tourpastriesthe entire staffhalf wayi highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 791 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We spent one night here during our trip to the Amalfi Coast and just wish it could have been longer. Our room was in the annex and we had a gorgeous terrace with a view over the sea. The service was attentive and the staff were extremely warm and helpful, helping us organise the activities we wanted to do while in Positano. The hotel is well located and an easy walk into the town centre and the boat/ferry pick up point. We hope to return here one day!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Thank you Rosita for making my stay at your hotel so memorable. I enjoyed the complimentary boat cruise to Amalfi - it was fantastic. I can't wait to return to Positano and Hotel MIRAMARE with my family. The breakfast was amazing and views unforgettable. I loved my room with private balcony overlooking the beach.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Rosita is by far the greatest Hotel Manager we have ever met, so helpful, friendly and makes your stay so special, she should win awards, amazing knowledge of the town and where to go and where to eat,
We stayed in the room in the picture and it was fabulous, the views are to die for.
Ask for room 210,
Very clean and the staff are so friendly and helpful, breakfast is plentiful and set overlooking the bay.
Be aware though lots of steps up or down to the entrance so not for the unfit and no direct vehicular access.
would go back just to visit Rosita
Paulo

Room Tip: room 210 has the best balcony and views
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulG7560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miramarepositano, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Miramare, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Wonderful to read your comment on tripavisor. I love to hear that we helped fantastic people like you enjoy this special place is as good as it gets. You are correct, the location is the Beauty of Positano. It is a pleasure to know that you appreciated the vista of the glistening Mediterranean sea and the charming town itself from your room . It also pleases us that you enjoyed our breakfast room. It is our wish that guests feel welcomed and satisfied while they are with us. Indeed, many people want to visit the Amalfi Coast. Just remember to return and I promise that we will do everything possible to make your vacation fantastic again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

It wasn't long enough... Our trip was fantastic from start to finish and that's all down to the knowledge and time taken from Rosita and Carmela who were front of house. Two beautiful funny women who really took the time to make sure we had the most perfect itinerary for our short stay. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and I must say I have never met anyone front of house like these two. There was nothing they wouldn't do for us from recommending things to do, places to and making reservations. We were only there for three days and honestly without them we probably wouldn't have seen what we did.The hotel itself is beautiful and quaint. We stayed in the annex which was a large double room with thee most stunning view of the coast. The room was clean tidy and comfortable. It had a really good hairdryer too! Only ladies will understand this importance!! Breakfast was also excellent, and again attentive waiters who made the most amazing Cappuccinos for us every morning. The breakfast room also has stunning sea views. I cannot recommend this place enough. If you are looking for accommodation in Positano MIRAMARE is the place.

Room Tip: Best views.. friendly staff
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniellefitp23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here this July and loved it. Our group had two rooms that were pleasant and clean. The exquisite view from our private balcony was the best part!! The ladies who greeted us upon our arrival were so welcoming and friendly. Wish I could remember their names. Breakfast was included in a glorious dining area with walls covered by bougainvillea flowering plants. Again ... the view!!! Breakfast offerings were great, especially those Saturn peaches, I think they called them. the hotel had a complimentary boat that took us out one afternoon. The captain was a friendly guy and we were able to jump off the boat to swim in the Mediterranean!!!! Great experience! While we had an issue with a broken shower door, it just didn't mar my view of our stay. Highly recommend!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank _loriland370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews