We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ancora(Positano)
US$398
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Agavi Hotel(Positano)
US$898
US$880
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Buonocore(Positano)
US$574
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoia(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Maliosa d'Arienzo(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Casa Albertina(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$415
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea(Positano)(Great Value!)
US$494
US$403
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$603/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
US$722
US$633
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,711
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,655
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
756
87
17
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
756
87
17
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terraceoutdoor jacuzzisuperior deluxe roomour honeymoonpastriesamalfi coastthird floordinner reservationsbreakfast areabeautiful hotellounge chairsboutique hotelstayed nightsevery morningsea viewtop floorsmall hotel
Filter
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

There are a huge amount of good things to say about this hotel from the excellent staff in front desk, to the view from the pool/ breakfast area and the great balcony. The snack food is nice albeit not spectacular.

The only reason why I have not given 5 rating is purely down to that I have stayed in better hotels at a more competitive price (in other parts of the world) but that's Positano. We also had a small plague of ants which I assume came from the garden on the balcony.

It is high up the hill but that was ok with us as it was nice to have a stroll after our evening meals.

Finally, thank you to the staff for our free glass of prosecco to celebrate our honeymoon.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Greglarr83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

My husband and I stayed 6 nights at this hotel and after reading previous reviews had high expectations. We were not disappointed!! The hotel itself is situated high enough in Positano that the views, especially from the hotel's terrace are fantastic, but within an easy downhill walk to the centre of Positano. The hotel was in every way charming. The rooms with a sea view are well worth the extra money. We had a large terrace with both table, chairs and sunbeds. What really sets the hotel way above other hotels we have stayed at including upscale 5 star hotels is the level of service we received. All the staff were friendly and helpful, but Francesca and Sandra in reception and the guys on the trerrace really went the extra mile. Arranging restaurant reservations, taxi's, boat excursions etc, you name it, all done with a big smile. We did "The Path of the Gods" while we were there and not only was a sandwich prepared for us, but a freshly baked Calzone was put in as an extra surprise. All in all a wonderful experience.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

This lovely hotel is well located and the staff are extremely pleasant, welcoming and very helpful. Our room was very spacious with a beautiful large terrace overlooking the sea. A great breakfast is served on the roof terrace where there is also a pool. We were only there for one night but I wish we could have stayed longer!! I highly recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franfalzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015 via mobile

After a nerve wracking drive from Ravello, the hotel was easy to find on the way into Positano. There is one road in, which is on a one way system so easy to drive. The hotel has parking which is a bonus. The staff were amazing and made our stay most welcoming. The rooms are a good size and have a mini bar!! The roof terrace has a pool and great views, which look even better whilst having breakfast. The hotel is located out of the heart of Positano, however the walk is not that bad and nice to take a stroll in the evening to the restaurants, there are a couple of bars on the way up to break the walk. Had dinner at chez blacks, which had a good atmosphere/vibe and feel.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We stayed here for two nights out of a thee week trip to Europe (2 and a half weeks in Italy) and I wish we had stayed longer... This was by far one of my favorite hotels. The hotel concierge and staff were better than any hotel we stayed in and that includes some much more expensive hotels. The room was huge and the beds were very comfortable. We stayed in one room with our two kids, ages 10 and 13, and had more than enough space for all of us. The breakfast buffet was great, the terrace and pool had a spectacular view, and the location was convenient. Best of all, there is a laundromat right around the corner that will pick up and delver laundry and charge per kilo -- for a family traveling through Europe and eating gelato, pizza, and wrestling gladiators in Rome, that is a huge plus! But I really can't say enough about the staff -- from the moment we booked the room to the day we left, they made everything easier for us, and went out of their way to find solutions that many others would have said were not possible. This hotel was a great value, and a lovely, stylish base to enjoy Positano from.

Room Tip: get a balcony with a sea view
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WWFLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews