We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Palumbo B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Poseidon(Positano)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Villa Magia(Positano)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Royal Prisco Hotel(Positano)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
103
40
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
40
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningclassic italian stylethe buschiesa nuovaoverlooking positanoperfect stayrecommend staying hereviews are stunningnice balconyspacious roomthe main roadshort walkantoniofridgestairstownpatio
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2017

We stayed at Villa Palumbo for 3 nights and had an awesome stay. The balcony that extends from your room is awesome and is a great place to have evening drinks while watching over the valley. We were served breakfast every day on our balcony by the owner which was very nice. The room was well appointed and spacious and we did not encounter any noise while staying here. The B&B is located only a short distance from the Sita bus stop so you do not need to carry your luggage down any stairs. I would thoroughly recommend staying here.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed in villa Palumbo for 2 nights (we had a triple room)

From the Sita bus stop at the top of Positano it is a short walk to the hotel. On first impressions it's very classic Italian style and a lovely setting. Staff were all welcoming and checked us in early (the room wasn't cleaned yet but they let us in as we said we were fine with this so it meant we could drop our bags in the room first and freshen up).

Breakfast on the balcony is very beautiful and a wide range of choices! The views are stunning and I believe all rooms have a view.

Rooms and bathrooms were a fair size and very clean. Main reason for not giving 5 stars is the noise, the walls are very thin and we heard everything from all surrounding rooms which was a little uncomfortable at times. Also there is no safe in the room, though there are two locked doors to each room, mosts guests would appreciate a safe.

It's worth noting that it's a 15 minute walk to the beach but this is if you are physically very fit. The entire walk is up/ down stairs and is very challenging, took us more like 30 minutes (40 up hill)

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank jgwills000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Our stay was amazing in Villa Palumbo. The room was very specious, the view from our balcony was stunning, and the breakfast was fantastic and delivered to our room. Great access to the Interno Positano bus just a few step from the hotel. Very clean and friendly staff specially Antonio, the owner. This is the best B&B we have stayed in and I highly recommend it!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Dayana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

was great for the views, easy access to shops and restaurants. very friendly staff. cleaned room everyday for us. huge breakfast everyday even can be brought to your balcony!! easy for buses to town or access to steps just outside hotel had fridge in room and big shower nice balcony overlooking Positano. i would recommend to anyone. I am going back next year. great.

Room Tip: any room would be great here
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Perfect stay on our holiday. When we arrived the wether was cold and the host give it to me his wife scarf, which was so kind of them. We are very happy and the breakfast was perfect. Thank you Villa Palumbo:)

Stayed: April 2017
1  Thank kristina k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews