We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
28
13
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great shower walking distance bus stop balcony breakfast sea stairs view
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

The View:
I never thought that waking up with Positano's landscape in front of yours eyes will be an amazing and relaxing experience. You only need to open your windows and, that's it. The birds singing, chilly weather, majestic mountains, the panorama of houses built in croquet and unique way offer you an incredible reward to your imagination. On top of that, The delicious BREAKFAST served every morning in your BALCONY, good amount and variety. Come oooooon, You can't beat it! It's priceless.

Location:
The BB is well known by the local as Villa Palumbo, so if you take a taxi witch I highly recommend tell them this name, however in the internet you gonna found it as Positano BB. Is far from the center but it is not a problem. There is a bus stop just 30 mts from the BB is call CASALE from there take the bus to the center. Price: €1.70 per person one way. It runs everyday from 9am-12pm every 30 to 40 minutes. On weekends every 1 hour. If you want to walk. Don't use the stairs down to the center. It's better walk the road down or the bus. You'll say thanks.

Get there: Positano
1er. Crazy and risky
Rome - Napoli by train
Napoli - Sorrento by train (a lot pickpockets)
Sorrento - Positano by bus (the terminal is crazy and confuse)

This first choice is the longest, risky and complicated one. Buy if you like adventure. This is for you GOOD LUCK.

2nd. Smart and short
Rome - Napoli by tren
Napoli - Positano by taxi

The difference between:
The money
Rome - Napoli:
Check with Italo
Napoli - Positano:
1er is about €80 per 2 persons
2nd is about €110 to €120 during the week but weekends is €200

The time
1er is about 3 to 4 hours
2nd is about 2 hours

Ps. If you want to save money for this trip. Do it with gifts and food but don't do it with transportation. Enjoy

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Y7073HMtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Stayed here for 6 nights. Lovely clean rooms, friendly staff and great breakfasts. You can choose to have your breakfast as room service, although the public area's are nice. The views are to die for, so beautiful. We had a lovely balcony that was nice for sitting out on. The room had a fridge in it, which 2 1.5l of mineral water were replaced daily. There is a bus that runs down into the heart of Positano if the 500 and odd stairs aren't so appealing! The only reason I haven't given the b&b 5/5 is because it can be a little noisy, you can hear your neighbour's plumbing, so if they take an early shower/go to the loo in the middle of the night, you may be awakened! Not sure if the walls are just thin, as you could hear mumbley conversations too. Not enough to stop us booking again though.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynnielou80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

My room had great beautiful view from the balcony,nice family who serve with their heart and good location where I could explore the restaurant and beach and of course nearby Amalfi area. The price is good too......Love this B&B

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Theresia75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

This a beautiful b&b, the rooms are very clean and has a private balcony with amazing views. The breakfast is amazing. The price is great value and owners provide an excellent service and make you feel at home. Loved it !

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Micka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

My room had a really nice view and it is lovely to be able to sit outside in your own place and chill. You can also have room service so a lovely place to sit and have breakfast.
I had no wi if cover in the room and had to keep going upstairs on the main veranda.
It is mid way and so about twenty minute walk to the main area using the road, however using the steps is much quicker.
I did not realise Positano was such a nightmare for parking. The main car park is 18 euro per day, from midday to midday which adds up if you are there a few days. They kindly drove me around until we found a free spot and helped direct me as the space was tight.
If I had known would have found somewhere which has parking.
The one thing which confused me was I booked this after seeing the reviews on Trip Advisor and I was looking for Positano B and B. However the sign outside reads Villa Palumba and as I was in the car and could not stop anywhere to check was driving around for ages trying to locate it.
I spoke to another couple who says it looks like 66 not bb and it confused them to, so if going there please look for the sign with the villa name.
Breakfast was cheese meat roll croissant and toast with juice, coffee etc

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view and winfi
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Taz68Harrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews