We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$113
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/02/23
eDreamsUS$122
Trip.comUS$115
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
65
144
76
30
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
144
76
30
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Stayed in a 2 bed suite 2 adults and 2 children (11 &14). The room was large and spacious but basic (very old TV). Very good access to Florence as the train station was not too far away (20 min walk I imagine. Breakfast was OK but our room was in another building so had to go back outside to reach it. Plenty of parking and pretty easy to find.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FamilyofFourItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 October 2012

Stayed one night here, it's a very cheap hotel, and really good for the money.

Plus points:
Handy if driving as very close to the A1 and A11.
Lots of free parking on site (large underground garage)
Room is really big, clean, with a large comfortable bed and separate table
Staff generally speak English (not bad for the area as it's not a big tourist spot)
Great juice machine at breakfast which does really nice blood orange and grapefruit juice.
Free room safe.

Bad points:
As another reviewer pointed out, some of the staff are a little unwelcoming (though others are really friendly)
The hotel bar is "interesting" - next to the reception desk and only stocks Becks beer (how about a good Italian brand?). Not really a great atmospheric bar.
A good walk from the centre of Prato (I wasn't bothered by this as I happily walked in)

In Summary:
If you want a cheap, but spacious, clean and handy for roads, stay here.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bob679
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 October 2012

This 'apart hotel' didn't meet our expectations on many levels. The reception is in the basement to the side of the building and easy to miss after travelling all day. The '24hr/7day meals' advertised in the room were no longer available, but the menu wasn't removed during our 3 day stay. The staff directed us to a bar to get a snack but as this hotel is in a light industrial/residential area we could not locate anything open on a Sunday afternoon. Dinner at the hotel consisted almost exclusively of partially or totally pre-frozen meals. Both dinner and breakfast were sub- standard e.g canned fruit, yoghurt out of a machine. Meals were busy as this is a tour group hotel but only one wait- person to serve 30+ people.
This hotel is a 25min walk into Prato's old town or 2 bus changes, or approximately 10 Euro by taxi. As we had selected this hotel by their description as being 'close to Monash University' (in the old town) we were not pleased. The hotel is closer to the train station, 7 euro by taxi with luggage and aprox 15min walk without luggage.
We were allocated a room that reeked of cigarette smoke despite our 'non-smoking' request. Our
room was changed immediately, though we noted the same odour to a less degree each day
causing us to wonder who was smoking in the room? The room was spacious but not 'apartment' style as the kitchenette area had been bolted shut so it was not possible to self cater. Our room
looked 'tired' and in need of some repairs i.e. The wardrobe door not sliding. The view to the hills was marred by industrial roof tops.
The staff were quick to change our room but beyond that they provided a service and no more.
The advice they did give us re finding somewhere to eat wasn't helpful. We are still in Prato and are staying in a hotel in the old town (15min max walk to main train station, 5 mins walk to Prato
Porto al Serraglio - next train station from Florence just don't catch an express train!). Will review soon. While we have been here we have had train strike so for those staying in Prato as a
cheaper option to Florence it maybe best to research prices and stay where you really want to be.

Room tip: Best views face south west and won't overlook industrial roof tops. Didn't mean to rate swimming pool. Don't think this hotel has one so can't comment
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElizaS221
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We stayed 3 nights, in july, when we visited Florence. The train station is at 20 min walk or 3 min with a taxi.
The rooms are modern, large and clean and they have a very good breckfast.
So, I think that the price is very good for the condition they provide. I recomended this place for turists

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CameliaCristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Great place to stay. I stayed one night at this hotel when I visited Florence.

Located in the city of Prado, near Florence. The room was quite large, well decorated and with an area for dining

Rooms are clean and has good facilities.

Doesnt have swimming pool. Staff here is helpful.

They serve good break fast . Overall a good place to stay

Room tip: all are similar type
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank panditrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews