We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Costa dei Fiori(Santa Margherita di Pula)
US$335
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$153
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$677
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Soleesale e Appartamenti per Vacanze(Santa Margherita di Pula)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta(Santa Margherita di Pula)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
B&B Fiore(Pula)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B La Villetta(Santa Margherita di Pula)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AgriHotel Morada(Villa San Pietro)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forte Village Resort - Le Dune(Santa Margherita di Pula)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
47
103
61
23
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
103
61
23
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplaying golfchia beachmarastaxideersardinia
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

As a'single' guest, I had one of the smaller rooms but it would still have been an adequate double. Small/ no balcony (most have large balconys/patios) but room tastefully refurbished in a modern minimalist style. First rate restaurant. Staff attentive friendly and courteous.

Surprisingly inexpensive having regard to costs generally in Sardinia, for the quality offered.

The sound of wild boar all around, and the sight of deer on the golf course is indicative of the remoteness of the resort. They cause problems on the course but hey ho...! The course is interesting with some really testing holes, but out of condition due to the lack of rain over the summer, and the rooting of the boars on the fairways does not help

Room Tip: Upper floor best but no lift
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manedda, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Is Molas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Thank you so much for your review John, hope to see you staying with us again soon and hope you could see the golf course at its best next time.

Gioia Serra
Is Molas Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

I traveled to Sardinia one week to spend our holidays with my husband and we play golf. We decided to stay on a golf resort instead of a beach one because we rather enjoy playing golf than the beach! And I didn't regret staying at Is Molas Resort because we have free bus to the beach 5 times a day, and we can play whenever we want. The room was recently renovated and is quite well, we have dinner with very experienced and nice staff and the food is delicious! Everyday day we had a different show and I feel it was a good one. We had a problem with our TV set and it was immediatly solved. The internet is slow and is not very good and this is the worst problem with this resort.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cristina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manedda, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Is Molas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Cristina,

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear you had a nice time with us and a positive overall experience. We are working on solving our wifi issues and hope you can find it improved next time you stay with us.

Best

Gioia Serra
Is Molas Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Over the last 20 years I don't recall ever staying at a resort or hotel as bad as Is Molas. This was supposed to be the final days of my 2 week European vacation ending with 4 wonderful days at the resort. Within 15 minutes of arriving bad only became worse.

Wifi - I first reported that the wifi was not working shortly after arriving. I was greeted with a blank stare from the lady at the front desk. After further trying to explain the issue she shows me her phone saying she can connect. Connecting is not the same as the wifi being useable. Getting onto any website was impossible. I was assured that she would call the service provider and report the problem only after I insisted several times they needed to fix the situation. Next day reported again still not working again she looked like a deer in headlights with no explanation. Day 3 still not working so I inquire again, low and behold there is a problem but no indication of if and when it would be fixed. Never was fixed during my stay and I don't think they really cared. I had to use my phone as a hotspot for my entire stay. I expect a huge bill when I return home.

Reception Staff - I rely on the front desk or concierge of any hotel to point me in the right direction for advice on sites to visit to local restaurant recommendations. Any help from reception was a joke. The website for the resort states "they have highly skilled and experienced multilingual staff". They were unable or unwilling to recommend any spots to visit for a day trip or any local restaurants. The best it got was they pulled out the tourist map and pointed to the picture of a restaurant that advertises on one of the panels. Sardinia has beautiful historic sites to visit, many different beaches and excellent cuisine but the staff have no clue about anything within even a 5 mile radius.

Free Shuttle Service to Pula - the website clearly stated there is shuttle service to the town of Pula. The gentlemen at reception had no idea so I showed this to him on their own website. He then told me they no longer offer this. As of today it is no longer on their website.

Fitness/Gym - beautiful pictures of the gym on their website but they don't actually have a gym. I was told by reception to go for a run outside. An image of the gym from their own website is included.

Rooms with no view - Website says stylish rooms with view of the sea. I think my room looked like it did when the hotel opened back in the 70's. Dated is one thing and while the room was clean a 4 star resort should not have a chunk of the tile missing when you first walk into the room.
As for the view, out of one window I see only a rooftop, the other window part of a rooftop and a tree.

Staff - they weren't all bad. My issues were really with the reception staff although two gentlemen at reception tried to be as helpful as they could. The driver that takes you to the beach was very friendly and helpful as were the bartender and general staff.

I don't know what else to say aside from be warned this was not a pleasant experience or a nice resort at all and I would never recommend it. It's a shame this was the end to what was otherwise a very nice vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

A lovely resort if you play golf! Set in a stunning location with little to do unless you love golf. Staff were very plesant and helpful. Hotel in need of updating especially the pool area. Broken tiles in and around pool and not very clean!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manedda, Manager at Is Molas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Lindsay,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you still enjoyed your stay with our unlimited golf package and hope you loved the golf course and the natural environment in which we are located. We are also very pleased you had a positive experience with our staff, it means a lot to us. A plan is already being approved for the hotel updating and we hope to be able to present a new look soon.
In the meantime when staying with us next time, please ask the hotel for suggested alternative activities available in the area and we will be able to make your stay even more interesting and pleasant and help you organise your time outside golf.

Hope to have you sometimes soon as our guest.
Best

Gioia
Digital Marketing Manager
Is Molas Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile


It was a nice hotel with good food in a beautyful surrounding. Nice garden, good dinner, breakfast and pool area. The sandy beach could be reached by a shuttle bus.
Kind and pofessional service. Good for a short stay in the south of Sardenia.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank laluna13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manedda, Guest Relations Manager at Is Molas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Laluna,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear you had a nice experience and we hope you can recommend your stay to friends and relatives.
We hope to have you back soon.

All the best

Gioia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews