We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
176
86
31
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
86
31
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute walk pula town good size cold meats four nights charming hotel breakfast is served peace and tranquility the hotel offers within easy reach give advice relaxing stay local beach light lunch beautiful pool quiet at night lunch menu
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed at the Nora Club for 1 week and loved every minute. The staff are all so friendly, helpful and very engaging. This is a family run hotel and is very welcoming and beautifully maintained. We had a suite which was lovely, very spacious, clean and the bed was incredibly comfortable. The rooms were air conditioned which kept it pleasantly cool. The gardens and pool area are immaculately kept and so pretty. There is plenty of undercover parking if you have a car, with easy walkway's through to the hotel. The breakfast was lovely, with plenty of choice of fruit, pastries, bread, and hot food. There was always a pot of freshly brewed hot coffee and hot milk, but the staff were always willing to bring you a cappuccino or latte if you preferred. There was a pool service available for drinks which was always accompanied by a selection of nibbles. The little ham & cheese sandwiches were delicious. The spa is small but I enjoyed a relaxing massage. We thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Nora Club and would definitely recommend it if you are staying in Pula. I would say that a car is a must as there is not too much to do close by. You can walk into Pula and there are some good restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PussycatHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

This was our second hotel of our trip to Sardinia and couldn't have been more different to our first in Arzachena in the North. We were met by Francesco who was extremely informative and welcoming. The rooms are discretely situated in beautiful grounds with Bougainvillea and an array of cactuses and flowering bushes to ensure the privacy of the clients. The pool is but a few steps away and has plenty of comfortable lounge beds and outside seating. There is also a pool bar outside which is open from 4pm. The rooms are tastefully decorated in typical Mediterranean style and equipped with a mini bar. Outside is a patio area overlooking the gardens.
Breakfast is a buffet affair as with most hotels and has a good range on offer. Generally breakfast is taken outside on the terrace, but does have indoor seating. My only issue with eating outside was the abundance of wasps that were particularly bothersome, and on the first day forced me to eat inside. However, whether it was the time of year or not- this was not the only hotel we experienced this at. The hotel offers a snack and small lunch menu, and we took advantage of this a couple of times. Not everything that was listed on the lunch menu was available though- but there was quite a good choice. This was handy especially if you spend a morning at the beach and return and don't fancy the walk into Pula, which in itself is only a twenty minute walk.
I would advise having a car if you want to take in the surrounding sights and many beaches Pula has to offer. The nearest beach is a 15 -20 minute walk away though. the capital of Cagliari will take approx. 20-30 minutes to drive into. Another lovely beach to visit is Chia.
Another must visit is the ancient Roman ruins of Nora- again a short drive from the hotel.
The town of Pula as I said is only a short walk and has an array of nice restaurants and shops to visit. It is also well equipped with supermarkets.
The hotel was so peaceful and quiet and its a great place to unwind, relax, whilst reading a good book or taking in the lovely sunshine. The hotel is of a high standard and is well kept and clean, with friendly staff always on hand to give advice on restaurants. There is plenty of parking at the rear of the hotel as well.
This is a definite must to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Low buildings in a green garden with a small swimming pool equal relaxation. Crew is friendly and helpful.
In order to move around you need a car. Distance from Cagliari airport is about an hour drive,

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ron j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

A really relaxing atmosphere. Such lovely helpful staff, giving advice on things from best beaches to restaurants. The grounds are superb, well kept with vibrant plants and flowers. Great to be able to have snacks at any time of the day, and drinks all day by the pool. We had a fantastic holiday

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dorothycF2313ZI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in this gorgeous hotel, it's so loverly and peaceful. Breakfast is also very good. The gardens are very well kept and the pool is also loverly. You can walk to the beach and the local town. The staff are very friendly and helpful also. Will definitely be coming back next year

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank garyakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews