We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$66
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Bianco e Blu(Marina di Ragusa)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Iblaresort(Ragusa)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$98
US$94
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$64
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
La Scibina(Marina di Ragusa)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mangiabove Guest House(Marina di Ragusa)
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,564)
Filter reviews
1,564 results
Traveller rating
946
442
119
37
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
946
442
119
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslinks coursepro shopcaddy masterdriving rangegary playerindoor pooltwo courseswell equipped gyma la carte restaurantfacilities are excellentevery eveningprivate beachrooms are largenearest townsicilian countrysidereception staffthe general manager
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,564 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We(6 ladies) had an excellent week at the Donnafugata Hotel. The staff were all very friendly, pleasant & helpful especially Rafaela (reception), Paolo(head waiter),Giovanni (executive chef) and the general manager, Giulia Polegato.
Ariana in the pro shop was very friendly and helpful as were all the pro shop staff & the caddy masters.
The 2 golf course were fun to play & challenging. Most of the ladies had buggies but I was happy to walk with an electric trolley.

Room Tip: All rooms were excellent.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GOLFER1152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnafugata G, Direttore generale at Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Ladies "GOLFER1152",

We would like to thank you to have dedicated your precious time in reviewing our property and services after your stay. We are particularly proud in reading that your overall experience, golf courses included, was to your full satisfaction and that you have appreciated the friendliness and professionalism of our team, our real strength.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at Donnafugata Golf Resort, I remain with
Best regards

Giulio Polegato, General Manager
Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Only two things keep this from being a five star resort in my opinion: firstly, the room we were in was rather tired - the floor was heavily scratched, for example; and the state of the greens on both golf courses, which were far too slow.

Otherwise the place ticked all the boxes. The staff were uniformly excellent and super-friendly, especially the people in the pro shop/caddy master. The resort is large, it was uncrowded and the golf facilties are first class. There is a choice of restaurants, a large pool and a well-equipped gym. The room was very quiet and overall Donnafugata provided one of the most relaxing holidays I have ever had.

The two courses are both long - about 6,500 metres off the yellow tees - and provide a good test of golf. The Links course is more open and more undulating, with some lovely holes around the lakes and panoramic views from the top of the course. The Parkland course has more trees and has some enjoyable holes after the first 5 or 6, which are rather flat.

The public buildings are attractively laid out, with a special mention to two beautiful, massive fig trees at the front of reception, really two of the most magnificent trees you will see anywhere.

The restaurants are a mixed bag. The Clubhouse/19th Hole is a barn of a place, lacking any atmosphere, but the food is good and there wasn't any alternative when we finished our rounds of golf. Breakfast is a buffet served in a large, high-ceilinged space.

The signature restaurant Il Corruba was excellent, very high standard food and reasonably-priced wine, located in an attractive building the older part of the resort. It felt a bit like Valentine's Day, because the entire clientele comprised couples, reflecting the fact that it is a special-occasion place rather than an every-day eatery.

The resort is some distance from a town or any shop or alternative eating places. We ate a couple of times Punte Secca, on the coast past Santa Crocce Camarina, where there are a couple of recommended restaurants and a good pizzeria. The place is about 20-25 minutes drive away (provided you find it first time).

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hareparklane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnafugata G, Direttore generale at Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Guest " hareparklane",

We would like to thank you to have dedicated your precious time in reviewing our property and services. We are particularly proud in reading that your overall experience in our resort, golf included, was to your full satisfaction. Our customer's comments are a very important input that help us to continuously improve the level of services we always strive for.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at Donnafugata Golf Resort, I remain with
Best regards

Giulio Polegato, General Manager
Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The resort met and exceeded all expectations. The well trained staff are very friendly and helpful. Albeit working in a large resort, they take 'ownership' in their work which they perform efficiently and proudly. Do take time to dine at the Carruba Restaurant - and the set menu with the wine degustation option is a great choice.

Room Tip: Probably a first floor room would be a better option than ground floor.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnafugata G, Direttore generale at Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest "Tony B",

We would like to thank you for having dedicated your precious time in reviewing our property and services after your stay. We are proud to read that your overall experience was to your full satisfaction and that you have appreciated the friendliness and professionalism of our team.
Our customer's comments are a very important input that will help us to continuously improve the level of services we always strive for.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at Donnafugata Golf Resort, I remain with
Best regards

Giulio Polegato, General Manager
Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The resort is located in the Ragusa region, 10 minutes drive from the southern beach of Sicily and 75 minutes from Catania Airport. Rooms are nice and clean, the resort itself and the two 18-holes golf courses have a good layout. The two old trees guarding the main entrance are just wonderful. The concierge, the receptionists, room service and the staff around the nice and pleasant swimming pool were pretty professional, helpful and polite, though some of the senior reception staff once (male) a little bit unprofessionally has blamed the otherwise nice and helpful receptionist lady in front of the guests. The waiters have sometimes forgotten about an order, or have made us waiting for 20-25 minutes for a drink or the bill, that was a bit annoying.Golf courses are well designed, provide a good golfing experience, though despite the twice a day watering have suffered a bit the July heat, especially the Bermuda grass fairways. Greens were in good condition, but a little bit too slow. Links course is maybe more fun to play than Parkland, though the latter one is very close behind. The kitchen is good, well above average, but considering the high Italian cuisine standards nothing exceptional. The culinary experience seekers have to look around outside the resort, and have also good chances to find something in Sicily. The "own" beach is nice, but unfortunately not easy to approach.
Even with car (shuttle is the other option) you have to walk 800 meters from the parking to the sunbeds and umbrellas, and the last 100 meters across a not so small dune, while shower is on the other side of the dune. The beach experience of the resort, due to the awkward accessibility is definitely not 5 star.

In any season a pleasant place to spend holiday, especially for golfers but not only. Best time to go is probably mid September or early June. I would go back to Donnafugata.

Room Tip: The rooms with view to the surrounding golf course are probably the best.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LongWalkWiddaPutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnafugata G, Direttore generale at Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Guest "adanyt2017",

We would like to thank you to have dedicated your first review on TripAdvisor to our property describing your 'Sicilian experience'.
Together with the Donnafugata Team, I am particularly proud in reading that your overall experience in our resort was to your satisfaction.
Our customer's comments are a very important input for us that help us to continuously improve our level of services we always strive for.
Looking forward to welcoming you again at Donnafugata Golf Resort, I remain with
Best regards

Giulio Polegato, General Manager
Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We have just returnd from a weeks family holiday at the Donnafugata hotel.

Even though this is a golfing hotel we couldn't recommend it enough for familes. The thing that makes it all the more special are the staff. They want to make sure that you are completely happy and they are very sincere with it. From the moment we stepped out of the bedroom and met by a huge warm greeting by Gaetana (house keeping) to the pool attendants. Also a big thank you to all the ladies on the front desk.

The pool was amazing and the pool bar was excellent. In the evening you have 3 restaurants to choose from all serving excellent food.

We would also recommend taking the shuttle bus to the beach. Even though it is a bit of a trek when you get dropped off (follow the directions given) when you do make it it is one of the nicest clean beaches i have seen. The Hotel are the only ones that have their own bit of the beach where there are sunbeds and staff at hand from the hotel. The sea is clear blue.

The hotel is situated in the middle of no where so getting around can be difficult and expensive if using taxis. It is worth hiring a car and taking a trip to the marina which is also breath taking. It was very busy the two days we went but well worth the visit and there are lots of restaurants to choose from.

The Hotel does have a kids club however we did not choose this.

It really is a brilliant place to go.

We would like to say big thank you to everyone at the hotel, you made us feel special and very welcoming.

Thank you !

The Kooner family.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ryton01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donnafugata G, Direttore generale at Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Krooner "Ryton01",

We would like to thank you for having dedicated your precious time in reviewing with so many details our property and services after your stay.
We are especially proud to read that your overall experience was to your full satisfaction and that you have appreciated the friendliness and professionalism of our team, our real strength. In my career I have to admit that this is one of those few times in which I have read, in your comments, really nice and touching words coming from the heart and for this reason I can only thank you on behalf of the entire Donnafugata Resort Team.
Our customer's comments are a very important input that will help us to continuously improve the level of services we always strive for.
Looking forward to welcoming you and your family again at Donnafugata Golf Resort, I remain with
Best regards

Giulio Polegato, General Manager
Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews