We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$305
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sabbinirica(Ragusa)
US$114
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Bianco e Blu(Marina di Ragusa)
US$148
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Scibina(Marina di Ragusa)
US$207
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artemisia Resort(Ragusa)
US$153
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Bed& Breakfast Araba Fenice(Ragusa)(Great Value!)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
316 results
Traveller rating
242
68
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
68
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationlovely tilesgarden terracewatch your headnooks and crannieshelpful with suggestionsold towntea and coffeeplace to staya wonderful staycharming b benjoyed our staythe main squarepaulorositahostduomo
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 316 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

Very nice place, cozy and clean. I was impressed by the design of this b&b, really nice work, the furniture, the bathroom, etc. The roof garden is a plus, about the host all I can say is that he was great. I would definetely come back here next time.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Adriana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Our visit exceeded all expectations! Paolo came to rescue us when we got lost on the outskirts of Ibla and led us to the house ! So charmingly restored and our host was so welcoming that we felt immediately at ease and after 5 days did not want to leave!! We went on to Taormina but it is to the delightful town of Ragusa that we are returning .Highlights of our stay at l'Orto sul Tetto were the delicious breakfasts taken on the pretty terrace ,lovely fresh bread and excellent coffee and a little rest afterwards in the garden looking out over the rooftops to Ragusa Superiore.! delightful spacious bedroom with comfortable bed and proximity to the town centre is a big bonus and the house is not difficult to access by car once you know the way!! We have already booked for next year as we would not wish to stay anywhere else.Paula,U.K.

Room Tip: stayed in double room with small balcony overlooking street ,useful ante-room and bathroom - very comfortable,charmingly decorated
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 332paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Even before we arrived, the host, Paolo tried to make our stay in Ragusa as easy as possible and told us to meet him on the fringe of Ragusa Ibla so he could guide us. Within 5 minutes of us texting him he arrived and then directed us through the one way streets.
He had organised parking just outside and helped us with our bags. Like most old homes there are a multitude of stairs to negotiate, I suppose a good way to burn off lunch and that last bottle of vino.
The old home has been divided up into three suites. Entrance is a large lounge room for guests to relax. Our room was on the second floor with quite a large bathroom including a bath. Our bedroom had a small balcony over the road, but has double glazed doors so the traffic and people noise was minimal. The bed is firm but comfortable and the room had plenty of space to store luggage etc.
On the same floor there is a fridge with water and wine for a reasonable charge. It's an honour system so let Paolo know on checkout.
The third floor is kitchen and open terrace where breakfasts are served.
Breakfast is a typical Italian selection, fresh juice cereals, croissants cakes etc. mandatory espresso as well. Our hosts were eager at all times to make our stay as comfortable as possible, which included an unfortunate incident involving the terrace.
On our last night we decided to have drinks on the lovely outdoor terrace enjoying the sunshine and the views. We arrived just before 6pm and there was a French couple finishing off some drinks. We exchanged the usual greetings and took a place in the corner of the terrace. About 15 mins later I went to return to our room to collect some things and found that the French couple had left and locked the only door back into the building. For next 4 hours we banged on windows and doors trying to get attention but to not avail. Having only an iPad with eventually got a message back to Paolo and he was able to rescue us. So tip is take a phone with you onto the terrace, but I understand that the lock will be removed to make sure it doesn't happen again.
Even considering the the lockout incident it's a wonderful place to stay. You won't regret the central location and the wonderful hospitality. Great value for money.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Wallaby_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2015

Completely recommend this B and B run by Paolo and family. Beautiful clean and characterful room and good quality Italien style breakfast .Very central,location in the old town. Gpod for Montalbano spotting!

Room Tip: Room with balcony on first floor
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WimbledonGirlUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

Excellent location-at the heart of the old City, walking distance to Duomo di San Georgio-magnificent cathedral of mid 18-th century and all other historic monuments; warm and professional service from the staff, authentic furniture adding to the charm of the place! Looking forward to come again! Thank you so much!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Renata K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews