We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast spot”
Review of Terrazza Belvedere

Terrazza Belvedere
Ranked #24 of 43 Restaurants in Ravello
Price range: US$40 - US$91
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Terrazza Belvedere serves an array of appetizing small bites and fresh pasta dishes. With a terrace perched over the property that offers magnificent views of the coastline, this is a casual dining favorite amongst guests. A new addition to Terrazza Belvedere is the Lobster & Martini Bar that opens at 6 pm.
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Best breakfast of the trip inside the beautiful Hotel Pallazzo Avino in the heart of Ravello- beautiful views and excellent service

Thank bcastle1_974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

Great food and service, nothing is too much trouble for the staff or the chef. Brilliant cocktails to slip while you take in the view

Thank photoman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We booked a table at this beautiful terrace overlooking the coast and landscape. The sun was shining, we had the most Amazing cocktails from their outdoor bar (in fact the first really perfect Dry Martini I tasted during a week on the Amalfi coast). Excellent service brought us great seafood dishes (mixed stir fried seafood recommended!) and perfectly chilled local white wine. Innovative desserts. Then what impressed me the most; something I can get only at the finest restaurants outside France: A choice of Armagnacs! A totally unforgettable lunch in every sense!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H2715UGpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariella A, Direttore at Terrazza Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to review our casual restaurant Terrazza Belvedere.
We are glad to read your appreciation for the gastronomic varieties of Terrazza Belvedere’ s cuisine, for the location and the service.
We hope to see you soon again.
Warmest regards
Mariella Avino
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

From the bar snacks to the l'amise bouche, above and beyond.
Great service, artful presentation, live music, wonderful food.
Best meal on the Amalfi Coast.

Thank Tony3214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariella A, Direttore at Terrazza Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice feedback about Terrazza Belvedere!
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Warmest Regards
Mariella Avino
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We really enjoyed their grilled Mediterranean lobster specials. The terrace offers beautiful views of the coast below. Service was somewhat impersonal but professional.

Thank VinoVeritasZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariella A, Direttore at Terrazza Belvedere, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to review our restaurant Terrazza Belvedere.
We are glad to read about your appreciation for the view and the excellent food.
We are sorry that you felt the staff impersonal, they are truly the soul of our special Hotel and very committed to our clients’ happiness.
We looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future
Warmest regards
Mariella Avino
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terrazza Belvedere also viewed

 
Ravello, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Terrazza Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing