We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So amazing we ate here twice!”
Review of Vittoria

Vittoria
Ranked #14 of 43 Restaurants in Ravello
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This place was so authentic and so good! Well priced fantastic food and service. Casual, romantic and intimate. Lots of locals dining in the restaurant not a tourist trap. Minestrone to die for actually everything we had on the menu was fantastic. Loved the charming appetizer and drink they send out complimentary. Charming place. Felt so authentic. Loved, loved it! Grazie Mille! Make a reservation in advance or be prepared to wait.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sophia523144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

The fact that this restaurant was quickly filled with people who had reserved tables just confirmed the previous comments about being a good place to eat. The staff were professional and friendly, the wines and food all very good and fair value too. The American couple who came in just for a pizza and cup of coffee and then looked at their phones all the time just didn't know what they were missing! We would return if we were in Ravello again.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Newburyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

You need to book as always busy. We came for dinner, the food is really lovely...eventually, just a shame about the service. A couple of the older male waiters need to learn to engage more, make eye contact & most importantly smile!! drop the attitude (or get a new job if they’re that unhappy in their work). We asked about gluten free and the waiter went away and never returned. We watched as other tables had their orders taken & even served their starters before us, even the table that came in same time as us. Then after 30mins we were finally acknowledged & ‘remembered’ by the lady waitress who took our order who was friendly & smiley. We were given complimentary starters but no apology. Not many gluten free options, only spaghetti or penne pasta. No one came to ask how are meal was, trying to get the waiters attention is impossible they look right through you with dead eyes.
First impressions are made in seconds, all it takes is a smile. This is the first bad review I’ve had to write.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Barbarellz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

I cant flaw anything we had here. We started off with eggplant pasta and stuffed fried zucchini which were both fantastic.
After that we had the ravioli (my least favorite as were a bit too hard), zucchini risotto which was to die for (min order for two but so worth having every last bite) and eggplant lasagne which I would have any day and any meal just so well balanced.
Highly recommend this place. A few local wines as well.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank InesN777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We had dinner here. Glad we booked as the restaurant was full.
Staff very friendly and helpful
Food simple and delicious
Worth a visit if in Ravello

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank davem329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vittoria also viewed

 

Been to Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing