We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very family friendly, clean and very good food”
Review of Concord Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Concord Hotel
Ranked #131 of 289 Hotels in Riccione
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We spent 4 days in June with our 2 year old baby, my mother and my brother. The Hotel has a wonderful location and is very family and kid friendly. The food was very good, with many choices of fish and meat each meal and the buffet style made it very easy with our baby daughter. All personnel was very friendly, both at reception and restaurant and we had a very clean and pretty spacious room. We definitely enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
Thank Giacomo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2008

Hotel Concord has an excellent location. It is in the very centre of Riccione and is walking distance to the shops, restaurants, railway station (more on that to come), post office, banks, beach and bus station.
We arrived about 9pm and had hoped for a transfer to the hotel from the train station but alas had to get a taxi. Arrivivng on a Sunday, having luggage added about 10Euro to the fare before setting off. The total cost being about 15Euro. I later realised the hotel was approx 200m from the station and was easy walking distance.
The room, well it was a little dated. I booked the executive room which was a good size and very clean. It had air conditioning and a balcony. There was also a fridge and television. The advertisement for sattelite television is a little misleading. Some of the channels were poor quality and did not include Sky - no English channels.
Although in the centre of a very busy part of town, the room was well soundproofed to noise from outside. The walls inside however were not so great. Memories of occupants next door rising at 3am and showering etc and every movement and conversation heard as if in same room.
We went bed and breakfast. The breakfast was basic continental, fruit, cereal, breads. Wouldn't have fancied half /full board.
The pool is located at the side of the building on a raised platform on the street. It is well secluded but is also shaded by the trees. (Which I personally quite liked to get out of the sun at times). However the sun loungers at the pool are wooden with no matress and were SO sore on your butt!!! There were 3 loungers around the other side of the building in a sun trap which were more comfortable.
Bike hire. Well, the first 2 of the 3 available bikes were "out" so we arranged to have them the next day. They, like the hotel, were dated. My partner's bike was far too small for him and he suffered to say the least. There were newer bikes in the store but they had not been assembled and were not available. The maintenance man was unable to adjust the seat of the bikes we had!. The bike situation was disappointing as cycling is the way to go in Riccione.
The cleanliness of the room cannot be faulted. The cleaner was lovely and very consciencous! Although the bathroom continually gave off a bad odour which no matter how many windows were open would not go.
In summary, the hotel was "okay". I wouldnt go to this one again. There are many hotels in the area and I wouldnt class Concord as 4 Star. A lot of the 3 star hotels in the area looked more "modern" so I think the star guide is misleading.
It was Moto GP week when we were there (the reason for our visit) and I have tips for going to the race for anyone that wishes advice on the track/transport or Riccione in general.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Didley46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AthD07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank lucre_Lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelConcord, Martina / Ufficio Prenotazioni at Concord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ProfRoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelConcord, Martina / Ufficio Prenotazioni at Concord Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riccione hotels
0.9 km away
Hotel Baltic
Hotel Baltic
#48 of 289 in Riccione
578 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Augustus Riccione
Hotel Augustus Riccione
#2 of 289 in Riccione
2,211 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
Hotel Select Suites & Spa
#12 of 289 in Riccione
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Hotel Tenerife
Hotel Tenerife
#44 of 289 in Riccione
221 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#144 of 289 in Riccione
260 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel De la Ville
Hotel De la Ville
#51 of 289 in Riccione
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concord Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concord Hotel

Address: Viale Francesco Rismondo 1, 47838 Riccione, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Rimini > Riccione
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Riccione
#74 On the Beach Hotel in Riccione
Price Range: RM260 - RM1,074 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Concord Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Concord Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Concord
Concord Hotel Riccione

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing