We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort(Riva Del Garda)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$308
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel(Riva Del Garda)
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antiche Mura(Riva Del Garda)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$106
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albergo Alle Porte(Riva Del Garda)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Agritur Comai(Riva Del Garda)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Agritur Girardelli(Riva Del Garda)
Priceline
View Deal
Albergo Garni Beniamino(Riva Del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Garni Orchidea(Riva Del Garda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Agritur Planchenstainer(Riva Del Garda)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveller rating
508
168
27
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
168
27
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmap roomgreat hotellake gardatown centrethe main roadfree bikespool areagreat poolair conhotel is modernemailed the hotellarge balconymain courseviews of the mountainspasta dishesold townhead waiter
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Had a great 10 day family holiday (us 2 with daughter and son in their early 20s) at the Hotel Luise and all found it delightful. The location is good and Riva is a beautiful resort. The bedrooms, pool, reception and dining room are well decorated and quite chic. The food is lovely; excellent choices for breakfast and evening meal and it's well presented and served. The staff are professional, friendly, helpful and attentive. The catering/bar staff made us feel we were very valued guests. We hope we can go back again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLuise, Proprietario at Hotel Luise, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Dear Mrs Sandra,
we thank you dearly for the nice words, and we are really happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Luise.
We also do hope to see you back again soon.

Stella & the team Hotel Luise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

Stayed here for 4 nights. Can't fault the hotel. Very stylish decor. Excellent room with an amazing breakfast selection.Very helpful staff. Short distance to some good restaurants by the lake. Throughly recommend .

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank joyful312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLuise, Proprietario at Hotel Luise, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Dear guest,
thank you for your nice words, we hope you'll visit soon again

Stella & the Hotel Luise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

This is a bit of a boutique hotel which I recommend. It's on the main road into Riva. We booked through a hotel reservations site who's map showed it located at a different spot so I suggest you google map the address to ensure you have a clear indication of its location. We had a room on level 4, this level appears to be an add on after a renovation to the hotel. From the rooms window you could see the lake and mountains which was good. The bathroom was modern and well appointed with a bath/shower combination. The hotel is located about a 10 minute comfortable walk out of the town centre. There is free parking at the back of the hotel so this is convenient if you are driving. The hotels images of its pool makes it look much bigger than it actually is but it is still an OK size. The breakfast buffet was impressive and much better than I anticipated with a lot of variety, it also included some items especially made by the chef on site.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BeamMeUp_Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLuise, Proprietario at Hotel Luise, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2016

Dear guests
thank you very much for your precious words. We know that Australia is very far, but you never know, if you come back to Italy, we would be glad to have you here at the Luise again.

Stella & the Hotel Luise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We stayed for a wonderful week all aspects our stay were top class. This is not our first time at the Hotel Luise. Standards have improved over the years. Wonderful welcome and attentive catering staff.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbarklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLuise, Proprietario at Hotel Luise, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear guests,
thank you very much for the affection, we hope to see you soon again

Stella & the Team Hotel Luise

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

With its understated elegance and top-notch service, we were delighted to be able to spend two nights at Hotel Luise. Partner is patting himself on the back for picking this hotel. Rooms are clean, bright, well-appointed. Staff throughout hotel is welcoming and helpful. The bar does a very nice cocktail hour, and the restaurant was perhaps the biggest surprise and delight of all. Great food served with grace in a hotel restaurant. The fixed menu was our pick with salad bar, first and second courses and dessert for a very reasonable price. The included morning breakfast buffet with too numerous choices is not to be missed. Every staff member was multi-lingual and eager to help. There is a lovely outdoor area with a pool. It is central to walking about to the lake and into the old village. Although on a main street, the rooms are adequately sound-proof.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelLuise, Proprietario at Hotel Luise, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Mrs Patricia

thank you so much for your wonderful and affectionate words.
It was a real pleasure to have you and your husband here with us for a couple of days, we are really happy you enjoyed your stay and our kitchen, and we really do hope you will have the chance to come back to the Luise again, maybe for a longer stay this time.

Stella & the Hotel Luise Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews