We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Luise(Riva Del Garda)
US$232
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antiche Mura(Riva Del Garda)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ambassador Suite Aparthotel(Riva Del Garda)
Book now, pay at stay
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Varone(Riva Del Garda)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Agritur Comai(Riva Del Garda)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Du Lac et Du Parc Grand Resort(Riva Del Garda)
Book now, pay at stay
US$308
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Alle Porte(Riva Del Garda)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Agritur Planchenstainer(Riva Del Garda)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
190
140
42
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
140
42
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoffer guestsshallow enddecent barlake gardafree bike hirenice hotelrecommend this hotelan underground car parkplenty of choice at breakfastrooms are smallfood for breakfastmid junelovely walktown centrewould stay here againhalf boardroom was spotlessly clean
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Had a fantastic five days in Riva del Garda at Hotel Mirage. Would highly recommend it and would stay here again. Carolin, at reception, was very welcoming and helpful. I had booked a single room which was at the back of the hotel, with a nice view of the mountains. The terrace got the early morning sun which was nice. The room was a good size for a single room with a large wardrobe for storage. The facilities were great, and even though I didn't actually use the pool in the end because I was busy exploring the area it looked very nice and there always seemed to be free sun beds. There was plenty of choice at breakfast which was very tasty. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I arrived by bus from Trento and the walk to the hotel was only 20 minutes. There are plenty of good restaurants near to the hotel. Across the road there is the beginning of the 'beach' area along the shore of the lake which can be walked through to get to Riva's old town in about 15 minutes. For a longer walk Torbole is in the other direction. I also took the bus to Malcesine, the stop is a five minute walk from the hotel (opposite the shopping centre) and the bus took around 30 minutes.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Stayed the first week July, arrived late on 9.30pm but managed to get a meal which was cannelloni for the pasta meal then pork steak for the main both were so dry and unedible which was the catalyst for the next 3 days of poor quality food..either under cooked or to dry. After a meeting with our Thomson rep Hayley who had said that there had been many complaints since mid-June,she did meet with the hotel management and it did improve, to be fair the restaurant staff did there best and did offer a more basic simple menu so my 2 son's could eat something.
The hotel rooms were clean and enough room for 2 as well as the hotel itself very clean, the pool was very nice and enough sunbeds. The hotel only had 1 evening in the week where a singer played... would have been nice to had more going on. The location was great for the lake just across the road for a walk, bike, or any water activity just stunning... definitely worth a visit to the lakes whatever your age, if I come back I would consider trying a different hotel

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mattgardiner2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Had a great week here in early July. Staff were friendly and superb from the outset with nothing too much trouble including locating my mislaid watch! Views were excellent from higher floors (+3) and especially lake facing front rooms which were a little more spacious. Hotel was immaculate throughout with truly excellent breakfast. Particular mention should be made of Carolin on reception, who was very helpful on many aspects of our stay, and Michel the bar manager. Only downsides were limited onsite parking which is a common problem in Riva and slightly too long a walk in the heat (although pleasant along the lake) to downtown Riva.

Room Tip: Standard Euro plugs don't fit other than in bathroom and slimmer Italian 2/3 pin plugs required
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank P3ter14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Our room was at the back of the hotel which had decent views of the mountains. Although very compact (lost count of the number of times we banged our shins in the corner of the bed) it was very clean and well maintained. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room so we brought our own travel kettle after reading a previous review. Wifi had a decent enough signal for what we wanted.
Staff were very friendly and polite. Restaurant area was clean and tidy and your room was allocated a table which was yours for the duration of your stay. I found the food to be generally good but my wife found it not to her taste on occasions (beef too raw for example). All drinks at dinner are charged to your room which you sign for at the table.
We decided to pay up with our bar bill 2 days before the end of our stay and we were surprised to find out there was nothing to pay! We do d not know that we had €150 credit to our room for early booking (€75 per person ). This was not mentioned when we booked with the travel agent or when we checked in the hotel. This was a big surprise as up till that point, we were paying for our bar drinks as we got them but could have been charging them to the room credit.
Bar drinks (my wife's cocktails) were very well made and reasonably priced compared to other places around town.
From the the hotel, is a bit of a hike (30mins) to the old town/harbour but is situated right near a nice marina. It is best to walk along the lake front from the marina to the old town as the view is beautiful and seems to take half the time although slightly longer. We never used the small pool much but didn't have any trouble finding a sun lounger when we did. Be aware, there is no shallow end to the pool for children. However, it's more of an adults hotel. There was free bike hire for residents but we never got round to doing that.
All in all, a nice hotel and we had a good time. They also made us a packed breakfast as we left before the 7:00 am.

PS, we managed to rescue the €150 credit situation with some serious drinking in the last 2 days.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Nice, clean rooms big enough for two. A pool with enough sun beds for those interested. The pebbled beach is just minutes away.

You can easily walk along the lake or the main road to the town centre. There are also bars and shops along the way if you want to rest your feet. If you walk in the other direction you'll reach Torbole. So, the location is perfect.

You can hear the road but it won't bother you. We parked in the garage for one night and outside for two, so parking was no problem.

Service was a bit slow at breakfast though, with spoons and knives missing even though it was past starting time. I had to hunt the stuff down for an espresso while my husband always got an offer at once.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Desiré S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews