We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
45
71
45
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
45
71
45
14
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I've been there for just 1 night for a wedding in Sabaudia. The hotel has a very good position and wide parking with many services in the surroundings (bistrot, restaurants and a huge supermarket). The first impact is a little "old and poor" however interiors have been recently totally refurbished with a good standard (functional furnitures and overall good amenities). Beds are not very comfortable but new and good new and clean blankets, pillows and sheets. Bathrooms are brand new and even if small offer good spaces, many shelfs and enough room to move. Unfotunately the shower has just a fixed showed head on the top (and any movable nozzle) so you cannot "just having a shower" without washing your hairs too....moreover the water flow is changeble and this is a little annoying. While moving the bed I've found a good amount of old dust and this means that the room was not freshly cleaned (the hotel was almost empty that week end).
The concierge staff was extremely polite, nice and efficient and just the same for the restaurant waiters. Breakfast is essential (continental) but more than acceptable. Maybe for the price paid I would have expcted a little bit more.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MGC2203
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed in Hotel Casino for a friends beach wedding in Sabaudia. The main reason why we chose it was for financial reasons (it was the cheapest!) and I was concerned about what to expect considering the price difference to the other hotels in Sabaudia. I did not need to. Ok, how it got a 4* rating maybe a little suspect, and don't stay there if you want a good view from your room (but a room is only sleeping in). However, the rooms are spacious and clean, the staff are helpful and friendly, and we left feeling very smug that we had got such a good deal. Only negatives I can think of: a) breakfast was not very good - edible but nothing to shout about. b) Location - you're not in the centre of Sabaudia, it's about a 10min walk into the centre, and a 20min walk to the beach. We knew that before (as we looked at a map!) so that didn't bother us. I'm sure there are better hotels in Sabaudia but it suited us perfectly...recommended for the tight-fisted amongst us!

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matana08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We are from Rome and we stayed in the hotel for 3 nights with our cat. The hotel is clean, simple and quite even tough it's over a supermarket. The staff is nice and kind, also with animals. We asked the cleaners to tide up our room as first in order to take our cat with us and they did it without any problems. The restaurant is good. The view is not fantastic but the hotel is very close to the centre (5 minites walk). Good value quality/money

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simogabryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We were in Sabaudia for a friend's wedding so we stayed here because of the location and the price. The hotel was clean and comfortable inside but unfortunately from the outside it looks fairly rundown as it is above a very old looking shopping centre.

The hotel is also a 10 minute walk from the town which was a bit of a trek in August heat! The staff were friendly but didn't speak very good English so didn't tell us vital information about getting to and getting on the beach. You need some kind of voucher from your hotel to be in certain places on the beach?! (still don't really understand)

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladylianne_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We stayed at this hotel out of desperation, as we could not find ant other suitable acco modation, it was 4 star, E235 a night,we thought at this price it must good, or so we thought,' wrong! the staff were friendly but the hotel lacks any comforts whatesover, eco's down the passage ways when anyone walks past you, nothing of any luxary in the rooms, no lounge bar no sitting area, no wi fi,no internet connection, no coffee/tea making in the room,no veiw, only a dead looking litter strewn outlook, no decorations in the room, bare basic and charmless, and the smallest balcony I have ever had, if you stood on the balcony, you could only stand then turn round and walk off, you could not even fit a chair on it, I mean small, really small!!, the breakfast was poor, half of it was brought out after we had finished(cereal and bread and jam) this was 8.30 am, we missed the meets cheese, and eggs etc, the chef only got these ready after we had drank our coffee and were leaving the breakfast room!! at E235 a night it was the poorest value we came across in Italy, it was clean however and the air conditioning worked, good job it was 36c outside, you really wonder how Hotels like this keep on going?We moved on to Fuinincino airport and stayed at the Secco hotel at E120 a night, fantactic value by comparrision, with over 100 seafood restuarants to choose from!!!

Date of stay: July 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skirlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews