We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
187
192
71
29
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
187
192
71
29
19
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

We spent a three day holiday at the San Francisco Charming hotel. The location is absolutely amazing. The lake view that we could enjoy from the terrace of our very comfortable room was priceless. The structure of the hotel is simple, but at the same time cool and elegant. The garden, which is undoubtedly the strength of the hotel, is unique. We really enjoyed the rich breakfast in the marvellous garden as well as dining at the excellent restaurant. We truly thank the competent, nice and always available staff.
The only remark we feel to raise is about the parking lot. First of all, it is too small and with no canopy. Secondly, you have to share it with the clients of the restaurant that, especially on Saturday nights, tend to park wildly. Therefore, when you get back at night you may have to leave your key car to the receptionist. He/She will park your car as soon as possible.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank claudiotor2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Il San Francesc... H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il San Francesco Charming Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

We welcome your nice appreciation. The effort we invest to provide our guests an extraordinary experience.Looking fordward to take care about you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Quite nice hotel. Quiet place, cozy and peaceful. The rooms are clean. They indeed have a free parking place, because you really need a car. The beach is not that close, it is quite a long way (20 min fast walk) and it is not safe at all, as there is no path for pedestrians. The cars pass by in high speed. The beach is free entrance and you get 2 chaiselongs.
Breakfast really dissapointed us. It was very poor and very little choice.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dianalazara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Il San Francesc... H, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Il San Francesco Charming Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thanks a lot for your comment.We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay with us was, as we alway strive to improve our services and make the vacation for our guests special . Concerning the breakfast service, we offer fresh products, according to the season , and upon request can provide specific items.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Even with limited English, the staff provided a friendly service with a family feel.

It’s really a charming hotel, all white decoration with resort feel. Rooms are small but the idea is to spend time outside.

Breakfast is the most enjoyable part of the stay.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank HockLye
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

This is a truly lovely hotel tucked away on the lake of the nature reserve in Sabaudia. Elegant decor and picturesque setting make to a winning combo.
Just 20mins walk from a sandy beach full of bars and places to eat I thought I was in Hawaii!

We ate in the hotel restaurant and glad we did great food and wine all in the hotels garden.

If you're​ in Rome and want to get out the city for a night or heading down south it's well worth a visit.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank coachl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

We visited this place for a lunch break, the food was really good and the lake view was simply beautiful! Service overall was good, we are plan to stay in the hotel and try the spa service. Recommended

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank noemib354
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews