We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Hotel Gran Bosco
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Assietta(Sauze d'Oulx)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stella Alpina(Sauze d'Oulx)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Martin(Sauze d'Oulx)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gran Baita(Sauze d'Oulx)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miravalle(Sauze d'Oulx)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Besson(Sauze d'Oulx)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Giorgio(Sauze d'Oulx)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Splendid(Sauze d'Oulx)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
78
32
8
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
32
8
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoastiessoupminibus driverclean and big roomsmain courseweeks skiinghot airhambig balconyyogurtsauna and jacuzziplenty of hot waterski rooma great weekevening mealpastaevery morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We stayed for a week with a large organized group (65 people) and had many problems with the management. One week before we arrived, they announced that the hotel was overbooked and that we can no longer stay there together, as a group. They offered a reservation for part of the group in another hotel (La Terrazza - much better option) which caused us to spend the holiday separated. Even though they initially said we could all have dinner together, after we arrived there they said it was not possible.
The managers have zero hospitality skills, with no regard towards client requests, even when serious problems are mentioned (like no heating in room).
The staff was nice and friendly, but only as much as management allowed. You cannot have anything except what they want to offer you for breakfast (like boiled eggs), not even if you are willing to pay for them.
The hotel is far from the center (about 30 minutes walking) and they offer a free shuttle service with the help of Mr Gigi, a very nice and friendly person who did his best to help everyone, but without having too many options to do so (one driver for so many people).

If you want a nice and stress free holiday, do not stay here! There are many other options closer to the center and with much better services.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leevvvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017

A big thank you to Stephano, Erica and staff, for a great week in early January. The staff were all helpful, cheerful and efficient. The bedroom was spotlessly clean, with plenty of hot running water. There is a ski storage bootroom which has two hot air driers (8 boots at a time).

Breakfast was typically continental with Pastries, Rolls, Cheese, Meats, Yoghurt, Cereals etc, with griddles for making cheese/ham toasties. Dinner started with an Italian Anti-pasta buffet (lots to choose from), followed by Soup, Pasta, Main Course and Desert, plus fresh fruit. More than enough to satisfy even the largest of appetites!

The Bosco is situated in a quite location, approximately 20 minutes walk from the town, however you don't have to walk, just call the legend that is Gigi, with his trusty mini van and mobile phone, a free service offered by the hotel to take you to the slopes, or town and back.

We had five days of beautiful blue skies, one day of snow, on well maintained pistes. A great weeks skiing! We will definitely use this hotel again, Julie and Chris.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMCLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Town in general is by far the best town we have been so far on our travels. Great place for skiing/snowboarding. Hotel was great loved it. Great dinner and breakfast. Wifi available in reception.great for family's. Very friendly workers and GG the bus driver is very friendly.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Abby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We had one of our best holiday in Sauze D'oulx.
The hotel is out of the city and thats the best thing.
The food is great,nothing to change.
Very helpfull staff and owners.
Clean and big rooms,the maid cleaned the rooms every day
The view from our room was stuning.
Big balcony to have a sun bath.
Skiing was great to...a holiday to remember.
Next time in Sauze i hope to saty at the same hotel
Thank you Gran Bosco :)

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ioan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

We booked accomodation for a large group (65 persons) since September. We have also spoken on the phone and we asked for more rooms and they said that they already booked more rooms for us. Just a week before our arrival they announced us that they made an overbooking and they could not offer us the accomodation that we requested for the entire group. Even though we tried and came up with solutions, they promissed us 6 double rooms in La Terrazza (a center located hotel with great quality services, a much better choice) and the possibility of having dinner all together. We accepted their offer and after our arrival they let us know that we could not have dinner together and we suddenly became 2 separate groups. They didn't treat seriously our complaints regarding the low temperature in the rooms and we had to sleep one night dressed up and complain again the next day. We had a pack which included accomodation, 6 days skipass in Via Lattea and halfboard, but soon we found out that the skipass was for 5 days in Italy and 1 day (at client's choice) in France Montgenevre. That was not a nice suprise for such a large group.


At the end of our stay the whole group was abusively charged for the resort tax even though the tax was not mentioned in any way in the initial offer that we received.
Long story short, the ski resort is incredible and we were very lucky to have great fresh snow, winter temperatures and sunny weather, but i would not recommend going to Grand Bosco in large groups or with your family. Look for much better located hotels near to the skilifts. Here the skibus was coming each 45 minutes starting from 8:30 and Mr. Gigi, (the hotel employee responsible for taking the guests to the skilifts and the only good thing that happened there except for the skiing) with his 8 seater van could not please everyone in time.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandru P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews