We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel K2(Sauze d'Oulx)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Relais Des Alpes(Sauze d'Oulx)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Assietta(Sauze d'Oulx)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chalet Faure & SPA(Sauze d'Oulx)
US$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chalet Chez Nous(Sauze d'Oulx)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miravalle(Sauze d'Oulx)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Biancaneve(Sauze d'Oulx)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Gran Baita(Sauze d'Oulx)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
78
32
8
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
32
8
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstoastiessoupminibus driverclean and big roomsmain courseweeks skiinghot airhambig balconyyogurtsauna and jacuzziplenty of hot waterski rooma great weekevening mealpastaevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed in mid march with GF and her family.
At the beginning of our stay there wasn't really a proper orientation of the hotel, no one told us where to find the stairs for instance or which external door to use and when. The food was good, plentiful and varied through the week. The furniture comfy, and the rooms ok (if a little on the small side)
The key cards for the rooms often failed, needing 'reprogramming'.
During the early hours there was regularly loud noise like someone dragging furniture across a bare floor....!!! Don't know what this noise was.


The minibus driver was a legend.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Was here for a weeks skiing. Found the shower a bit neat for my fuller figure, but that's my fault/problem!
Room was cleaned efficiently every day.
Gigi ran back and forth tirelessly picking skiers up from the lift - always with a smile!
Food perhps wasn't a la carte, but was edible, and plenty of it. Would have preferred more choice for breakfast though

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LauraFiddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel is walking distance from slopes/village without skis/boots but otherwise use complementary mini bus(as good as everyone else has said)
Room clean and comfortable. Small balcony doubled as fridge. Bathroom has small shower cubicle but no problem with hot water. No bath so if that is a deal breaker look elsewhere. Nice soap provided but otherwise Take your own toiletries.
Stairs on outside of building but there is a (slow) lift inside if not dressed for the weather.
Food is more than plentiful. Even when not all courses to your taste, dinner includes cold buffet/soup/pasta and tomato sauce so didn't starve even when didn't eat main course/extra pasta course, and fruit basket as well as desert afterwards.
Breakfast, cereal and yoghurt, pastries jams and honey, cheese bread and ham to make toasties and tinned fruit salad.
Drinks machine not the best but chocolate good from it and coffee acceptable.
Taking a kettle is usually a good move to most places in Europe.Wifi variable but adequate. Big social space downstairs with small selection of games.
I found all the staff helpful and friendly,management included.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank -medvem-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I know this hotel is only a 3 star and in ski resort so possibly deserves the benefit of the doubt but it really was average at best. That said we had a fantastic weeks' skiing thanks to the bucket loads of snow we had and just generally Sauze being such a fantastic resort. Brilliantly linked to other ski areas.. anyway - the hotel is what I am reviewing.
So - on arrival we got checked in, there was an odd smell in the lobby and the room smelt slightly of drains so not a great start but that went pretty quickly. Staff weren't particularly friendly other than the servers in the dining room who were lovely. Room had a little balcony, bathroom was nice and large but tiny shower. No bath, which really is needed after a days skiing. Hairdryer (wall one) and plenty of storage but no tea and coffee making facilities (a bit of a European thing) and when we did have a pot of tea one afternoon when returning from the slopes we were charged for it which I thought was a bit steep. Hotel is a 10 min walk from town, we left our skis and boots at the rental place in town so some days we walked back. Gigi is on hand though for trips otherwise but watch his dinner time if you are out on Apres! Breakfast was ok but the 'hot' water for tea was never really hot enough. Orange juice one day they had clearly forgotten to re-juice it. That said mini baguettes were fresh, bread for the toastie machine however was dry. Cereal and yoghurt but def could have done with an egg.
Dinner was good for filling you up, was ok, not amazing... if you have experienced really good Italian food you will know what I mean but some of it was delicious. It was just a bit hit and miss. We ate out a few nights which worked well. Wine was good value at the hotel €9 a bottle for house and it was good. When we settled our bill and checked out I found the reception lady quite rude when we queried the bill and she had made an error. Also we got locked out of our room on a number of occasions due to the key not working, this was irritating, as was the toilet that kept refilling. Other than that a great week, would definitely return to Sauze but not to this hotel. Stayed in La Torre 4 years ago and this is in another league so would pay the extra next time. I hope this is useful.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MidgetGemT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

As the title says there is good and bad.
1. Room generally good but the shower (No bath) is only for rather small and thin people so Poor.
2. Breakfast / Dinner all i can say is rubbish. They cannot even stretch to a boiled egg and the quality of food served at dinner well i will say no more but plenty of good restaurants in town. The waitresses are very nice though.
3. The distance into town isnt a problem to walk but there is the brilliant GiGi who is willing to transport you around.
Had a great weeks skiing though !!!

Room Tip: The front rooms have better views.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank christopherjohnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews