We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feeling like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Park Hotel Gran Bosco
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Sauze d'Oulx
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

He had a really comfy week in this hotel.
We were a group of 25,from Romania.
The rooms big and very clean,with daily cleaning.
Breakfast and dinner really nice,you can choose your evening meal every morning,with 3 main courses (so you have alternative ). Exquisite hotel,exceptional views and lovely staff.
Thank you.
We will see you next year.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ioan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed in mid march with GF and her family.
At the beginning of our stay there wasn't really a proper orientation of the hotel, no one told us where to find the stairs for instance or which external door to use and when. The food was good, plentiful and varied through the week. The furniture comfy, and the rooms ok (if a little on the small side)
The key cards for the rooms often failed, needing 'reprogramming'.
During the early hours there was regularly loud noise like someone dragging furniture across a bare floor....!!! Don't know what this noise was.


The minibus driver was a legend.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rory T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Was here for a weeks skiing. Found the shower a bit neat for my fuller figure, but that's my fault/problem!
Room was cleaned efficiently every day.
Gigi ran back and forth tirelessly picking skiers up from the lift - always with a smile!
Food perhps wasn't a la carte, but was edible, and plenty of it. Would have preferred more choice for breakfast though

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LauraFiddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel is walking distance from slopes/village without skis/boots but otherwise use complementary mini bus(as good as everyone else has said)
Room clean and comfortable. Small balcony doubled as fridge. Bathroom has small shower cubicle but no problem with hot water. No bath so if that is a deal breaker look elsewhere. Nice soap provided but otherwise Take your own toiletries.
Stairs on outside of building but there is a (slow) lift inside if not dressed for the weather.
Food is more than plentiful. Even when not all courses to your taste, dinner includes cold buffet/soup/pasta and tomato sauce so didn't starve even when didn't eat main course/extra pasta course, and fruit basket as well as desert afterwards.
Breakfast, cereal and yoghurt, pastries jams and honey, cheese bread and ham to make toasties and tinned fruit salad.
Drinks machine not the best but chocolate good from it and coffee acceptable.
Taking a kettle is usually a good move to most places in Europe.Wifi variable but adequate. Big social space downstairs with small selection of games.
I found all the staff helpful and friendly,management included.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank -medvem-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I know this hotel is only a 3 star and in ski resort so possibly deserves the benefit of the doubt but it really was average at best. That said we had a fantastic weeks' skiing thanks to the bucket loads of snow we had and just generally Sauze being such a fantastic resort. Brilliantly linked to other ski areas.. anyway - the hotel is what I am reviewing.
So - on arrival we got checked in, there was an odd smell in the lobby and the room smelt slightly of drains so not a great start but that went pretty quickly. Staff weren't particularly friendly other than the servers in the dining room who were lovely. Room had a little balcony, bathroom was nice and large but tiny shower. No bath, which really is needed after a days skiing. Hairdryer (wall one) and plenty of storage but no tea and coffee making facilities (a bit of a European thing) and when we did have a pot of tea one afternoon when returning from the slopes we were charged for it which I thought was a bit steep. Hotel is a 10 min walk from town, we left our skis and boots at the rental place in town so some days we walked back. Gigi is on hand though for trips otherwise but watch his dinner time if you are out on Apres! Breakfast was ok but the 'hot' water for tea was never really hot enough. Orange juice one day they had clearly forgotten to re-juice it. That said mini baguettes were fresh, bread for the toastie machine however was dry. Cereal and yoghurt but def could have done with an egg.
Dinner was good for filling you up, was ok, not amazing... if you have experienced really good Italian food you will know what I mean but some of it was delicious. It was just a bit hit and miss. We ate out a few nights which worked well. Wine was good value at the hotel €9 a bottle for house and it was good. When we settled our bill and checked out I found the reception lady quite rude when we queried the bill and she had made an error. Also we got locked out of our room on a number of occasions due to the key not working, this was irritating, as was the toilet that kept refilling. Other than that a great week, would definitely return to Sauze but not to this hotel. Stayed in La Torre 4 years ago and this is in another league so would pay the extra next time. I hope this is useful.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidgetGemT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sauze d'Oulx hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Stella Alpina
Hotel Stella Alpina
#4 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
236 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel K2
Hotel K2
#7 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
45 reviews
1.3 km away
Petit Bed & Breakfast
Petit Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Relais Des Alpes
Hotel Relais Des Alpes
#5 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
268 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Sauze
Hotel Sauze
#16 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
150 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Miravalle
Hotel Miravalle
#3 of 31 in Sauze d'Oulx
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Gran Bosco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Gran Bosco

Address: Via Monfol 48, 10050 Sauze d'Oulx, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Sauze d'Oulx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Sauze d'Oulx
Price Range: RM466 - RM735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Gran Bosco 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel of new construction in the area of Grand Villard, is located about 900 meters from the center of the village. Completely surrounded by greenery in panoramic position, overlooking the entire valley. It offers 40 rooms furnished in alpine style, all with private bathrooms, some are equipped for wheelchair users. A small wellness area with sauna and jacuzzi awaits the customer who wants to relax in a serene atmosphere. During the winter season offers its own shuttle service to/from the slopes. Free outdoor parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Park Hotel Gran Bosco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing