We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albergo Carancini
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Salsomaggiore(Salsomaggiore Terme)
US$180
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$133
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Agriturismo Antica Torre(Salsomaggiore Terme)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Impero(Tabiano)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vittoria(Salsomaggiore Terme)
Hotel Continental(Salsomaggiore Terme)
Hotel Europa(Salsomaggiore Terme)
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
128
57
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
57
9
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2015

It is a nice hotel, near the park, so we can breath fresh air :). The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The beakfast was tasty with an Italian very good cappuccino :) . Free parking in front of the hotel and free wifi. We had a late check-in, it was not a problem.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ralucasb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at Hotel Carancini. It's close to all the village facilities. There's a supermarket nearby (500 metres). Also lady at the reception is really nice and breakfast is superb. The hotel in general feels very homely. I'd definitely recommend it. Just a little note for people. There's 2€ city tax charged in addition to hotel price so make sure you have spare change for that. Otherwise all brilliant.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allegra25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2015

Upper floor very quiet. View overlooking park is special. Large room and bath area. Staff is friendly. English is marginal. Breakfast is traditional Italian with good meats and cheese. Good secure parking area in front.

Room Tip: Overlooking park is a very good view.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2014

On our way to Venecia we choose Albergo Carancini to stay one night (couple and child). We were late and we were very welcomed by the owner.

The room was very large but with a strange smell from the canalization.

The breakfast was very good with some local products and some compotes made by the owners, who proudly explain in Italian how they made it.

Nice place with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PedroMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed in the hotel for two nights and enjoyed the spacious, clean and quiet room as well as the hospitality of the owners. Although they don't speak English, they were very helpful as they provided local maps and a castles guide. Coffee was not the best in Italy, but this is the only imperfection. There is a free private parking. The Terme is just next door. There is a good inexpensive restaurant Tazza d'Oro on the same square.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faddey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews