We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality/Great choice!”
Review of Hotel Bernard

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Bernard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our first stay in San Benedetto and we were very glad we chose Hotel Bernardo. It was a quick two-night stay but enough to know we’ll be back soon. The hotel is one block off the beach in a very nice area. It was very helpful that some staff spoke English. The hotel is a 3-star, so the rooms are modest but very clean and have everthing you need – comfortable bed, plenty of storage/drawers, a good bathroom and a small balcony with two chairs. We only booked B&B but when we saw the fresh seafood arriving, we asked if we could have dinner there. It was fabulous! The proprietor, the always happy and animated Guiseppe, loves his seafood and treats his guests like royalty. One night there was free aperitivo with plenty of hot and cold appetizers. Plus there was a pool and free bikes, which we did not take advantage of. You can’t beat the price when you consider it includes your own umbrella and chairs at their private beach for your entire stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard22, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bernard, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Arlene,
Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are glad to having you as our guest and we' re glad that your stai with us was good. Have a noce continuation of summer... Greetings from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

My husband and I booked into Hotel Bernard for 2 nights en route to a villa holiday in the mountains. We wanted the full-on experience of staying in an Italian family holiday hotel in San Benedetto Del Tronto and we were not disappointed. Life at the hotel revolves around food and wine, sunbathing and swimming at the hotel's nearby private beach (there is a nice pool but everyone seems to use the beach), cycling excursions around town on the hotel's complimentary (and lockable) bicycles and promenading along the palm-fringed seafront.
We were the only non-Italians staying at the hotel and everyone made us very welcome. All guests are allocated a table in the dining-room and a sun umbrella and sunbed and lounger on the beach for their whole stay when they arrive so you get to know the families around you as you see them every day.
I would describe the food in the hotel as good Italian home-cooking. You choose your pasta and main course from a menu in advance and help yourself from generous salad and dessert buffets. The service was excellent. Each night we were also charmingly presented with extra dishes as gifts by the hotel's proprietor: seafood antipasti, deep-fried fresh squid in a twist of brown paper, fresh figs served on a fig leaf....... Bottled water is free, wine is very reasonable..... I can recommend the Rosso Piceno.

Our room was a pretty standard but very clean and comfortable 3-star with balcony and good reliable hot showers.

For me what makes this hotel stand out is: the excellent value for its package: location, meals, bicycles, beach sunbeds etc; the warmth, generosity and cheerful efficiency of its owners and staff; the friendliness of the other guests and the delightful experience of just being totally cosseted. If you wanted to you could take some good books and just lazily roll between bed, restaurant and beach for the perfect rest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We recently spent one week at Hotel Bernard from 22nd - 29th August 2013 had a great time with friends David and Margaret, the service and hospitality was fantastic the cleanliness in and around the hotel was spotless and the English speaking staff were a great help to us.The pool was fantastic and the beach which was only a 2 minute walk away was superb. This Hotel is more suited to family's but would not deter my wife and myself going back Giuseppe and his staff are a credit to the hotel Bernard, hope to visit again soon - Bob and Anne Gamble SCOTLAND

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rggamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard22, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bernard, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Mr Gamble,
it was a pleasure for us to have had you and your friends as our guests. You are very nice people. Thank you for your positive review. Hope to see you next year. Greetings from all the Hotel Bernard staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

It's amazing how the staff do his best to support families with young babies: cleaning the pacifier if it drops and we are having a meal, hot milk 24h a day, kitchen makes anything they can to cook exactly what you baby likes.
At Bernard you order something from the list at evening but every day many "special" dishes are ready for you, most of them are based on fresh fish. Food here is an 5 star!
Cleaning service is very precise, we are on the sea and you bring with you lots of sand, a good cleaning service is mandatory.
Free cycle service is also a good plus

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Raffaele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard22, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bernard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Benedetto Del Tronto hotels
0.1 km away
Smeraldo Suites & Spa
Smeraldo Suites & Spa
#3 of 56 in San Benedetto Del Tronto
1,015 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Taormina
Hotel Taormina
#2 of 56 in San Benedetto Del Tronto
467 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#15 of 56 in San Benedetto Del Tronto
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#4 of 56 in San Benedetto Del Tronto
455 reviews
2.8 km away
Hotel La Palazzina
Hotel La Palazzina
#11 of 56 in San Benedetto Del Tronto
317 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Giancarlo
Hotel Giancarlo
#8 of 56 in San Benedetto Del Tronto
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bernard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bernard

Address: Via Dei Mille 113, 63074, San Benedetto Del Tronto, Italy
Region: Italy > Marche > Province of Ascoli Piceno > San Benedetto Del Tronto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 Hotels in San Benedetto Del Tronto
Price Range: RM330 - RM979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bernard 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Bernard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing