We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
B&B Del Castello(San Benedetto Del Tronto)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smeraldo Suites & Spa(San Benedetto Del Tronto)
US$266
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel International(San Benedetto Del Tronto)
US$201
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marconi(San Benedetto Del Tronto)
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Poseidon & Nettuno(San Benedetto Del Tronto)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skipper(San Benedetto Del Tronto)(Great Value!)
US$103
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Panoramica(San Benedetto Del Tronto)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel La Playa(San Benedetto Del Tronto)(Great Value!)
US$91
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
B&B Seven Rooms(San Benedetto Del Tronto)(Great Value!)
US$68
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
B&Belvedere(San Benedetto Del Tronto)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
487
105
18
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
105
18
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at hotel Bernard for 4 nights for a friends wedding. From arrival the hotel staff were friendly and helpful and looked after is well.

The first night the hotel put on free aperitifs for the guests. This was great and the food and prosecco/ juice kept coming until late with plenty of nice finger food. As this wound down a group of us were drinking out the front before moving on for dinner when the proprietor appeared with a big saucepan of pasta for us to try. This was followed by caraffes of wine and then aniseed liqueur laced espresso as well. He's a real charmer and we went for dinner feeling pretty stuffed!

The free bikes were a real bonus. As well as taking a morning ride north along the sea front they were great for popping to the shops or even out to a restaurant or bar in the evening. No need to book and great cycle lanes made this a quicker and easier option than walking.

The included beach umbrella and loungers is nice, as was the pool which was clean, cool and refreshing.

This place is recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard22, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bernard, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Rob,
Thank you for sharing your experience...that was a pleasure for us hosting you guys from every part of the world all togheter in San Benedetto del Tronto for your friend s wedding. We hope the continuation of the trip around Italy and Europe was great! We send you our best greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was our first stay in San Benedetto and we were very glad we chose Hotel Bernardo. It was a quick two-night stay but enough to know we’ll be back soon. The hotel is one block off the beach in a very nice area. It was very helpful that some staff spoke English. The hotel is a 3-star, so the rooms are modest but very clean and have everthing you need – comfortable bed, plenty of storage/drawers, a good bathroom and a small balcony with two chairs. We only booked B&B but when we saw the fresh seafood arriving, we asked if we could have dinner there. It was fabulous! The proprietor, the always happy and animated Guiseppe, loves his seafood and treats his guests like royalty. One night there was free aperitivo with plenty of hot and cold appetizers. Plus there was a pool and free bikes, which we did not take advantage of. You can’t beat the price when you consider it includes your own umbrella and chairs at their private beach for your entire stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard22, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bernard, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Arlene,
Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are glad to having you as our guest and we' re glad that your stai with us was good. Have a noce continuation of summer... Greetings from all of us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My husband and I booked into Hotel Bernard for 2 nights en route to a villa holiday in the mountains. We wanted the full-on experience of staying in an Italian family holiday hotel in San Benedetto Del Tronto and we were not disappointed. Life at the hotel revolves around food and wine, sunbathing and swimming at the hotel's nearby private beach (there is a nice pool but everyone seems to use the beach), cycling excursions around town on the hotel's complimentary (and lockable) bicycles and promenading along the palm-fringed seafront.
We were the only non-Italians staying at the hotel and everyone made us very welcome. All guests are allocated a table in the dining-room and a sun umbrella and sunbed and lounger on the beach for their whole stay when they arrive so you get to know the families around you as you see them every day.
I would describe the food in the hotel as good Italian home-cooking. You choose your pasta and main course from a menu in advance and help yourself from generous salad and dessert buffets. The service was excellent. Each night we were also charmingly presented with extra dishes as gifts by the hotel's proprietor: seafood antipasti, deep-fried fresh squid in a twist of brown paper, fresh figs served on a fig leaf....... Bottled water is free, wine is very reasonable..... I can recommend the Rosso Piceno.

Our room was a pretty standard but very clean and comfortable 3-star with balcony and good reliable hot showers.

For me what makes this hotel stand out is: the excellent value for its package: location, meals, bicycles, beach sunbeds etc; the warmth, generosity and cheerful efficiency of its owners and staff; the friendliness of the other guests and the delightful experience of just being totally cosseted. If you wanted to you could take some good books and just lazily roll between bed, restaurant and beach for the perfect rest.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We recently spent one week at Hotel Bernard from 22nd - 29th August 2013 had a great time with friends David and Margaret, the service and hospitality was fantastic the cleanliness in and around the hotel was spotless and the English speaking staff were a great help to us.The pool was fantastic and the beach which was only a 2 minute walk away was superb. This Hotel is more suited to family's but would not deter my wife and myself going back Giuseppe and his staff are a credit to the hotel Bernard, hope to visit again soon - Bob and Anne Gamble SCOTLAND

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rggamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernard22, Responsabile reception at Hotel Bernard, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Mr Gamble,
it was a pleasure for us to have had you and your friends as our guests. You are very nice people. Thank you for your positive review. Hope to see you next year. Greetings from all the Hotel Bernard staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

It's amazing how the staff do his best to support families with young babies: cleaning the pacifier if it drops and we are having a meal, hot milk 24h a day, kitchen makes anything they can to cook exactly what you baby likes.
At Bernard you order something from the list at evening but every day many "special" dishes are ready for you, most of them are based on fresh fish. Food here is an 5 star!
Cleaning service is very precise, we are on the sea and you bring with you lots of sand, a good cleaning service is mandatory.
Free cycle service is also a good plus

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews