We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking Views, retreat for your soul”
Review of Las Vegas Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Cassiano
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Las Vegas Lodge
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

We spend 2 nights at Las Vegas Lodge and I wish we could have spent a week here. Far away from noise, traffic and city. We got picked up by a very helpful employee, takes around 20 min up the mountain. The lodge uphill is a real mountain retreat with stunning views. Great hideaway from civilization. Very comfortable rooms, all with balconies and a view I will never forget, any time of the day stunning. Just posted a few photos, hope you like them :-). Food (breakfast, dinner) in the rate and it's a very good and tasty. Good wine and beer selection. Many hikes from easy to moderate and difficult around the area. Visited 2 ' Alms' within 2 hours hike.
Ulli, the owner, was very nice, knowable and helpful. Staff incl Catarina made our stay a perfect hideaway. Thanks to the Las Vegas Lodge staff and we will be back

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Curlyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Las Vegas Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

We just returned back to New York City from the Las Vegas Lodge in the Dolomites. I can honestly say that it was a great place with heavenly views. The staff (Catalina, Susanna, and basically EVERYONE) was incredibly warm and caring. My son got sick and everyone asked about him each day and couldn't do enough to assist. The room was perfect with magical views. Great loft space for kids to sleep! Ulli is a charm and couldn't do enough to make us happy! We will definitely return to The Las Vegas Lodge!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank izzyNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Great experiencing staying here for two nights this August for a hiking vacation. The room is modern-we had our daughter with us and she slept in the loft section of the room. The views from the balcony in the morning and from the dining room are beautiful and a great way to start and end the day. Ulli is the owner and he goes out of his way to make everyone feel welcome. He sent over a tray of meats and cheeses to welcome us on our first day when we were discussing our hiking plans with our guide. The food at dinner was very good to excellent. I had a bit more of a challenge since I don't eat meat since most of the food contained meat but the kitchen did their best to accommodate me.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhillyDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

we spent 3 nights in this ski in ski out lodge, a real gem surrounded by super ski slopes. las vegas has an enviable location, close to the piz sorega- san cassiano tram but immersed in total serenity. fully built in wood the decor is somewhat contemporary. we missed an open fireplace but indulged in the excellent cuisine and in a luxurios room with two balconies and double views. the motorized sled pick up and drop off is an experience in itself. ulli the owner is a fun superfriendly host eager to share with his guests all that the mountain has to offer.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unionsquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We go to the LAS VEGAS LODGE since long time, winter and summer ...
The beauty of this place is remarkable. So difficult to change for an other destination as you really get spoiled there.
Only few rooms to make you feel like at home. Breathtaking panorama, unforgettable full moon nights. Perfect slopes in the morning just for you. Excellent food. Excellent staff, professional and friendly at the same time.
A vacation during Christmas and New Year's Eve is a fantastic experience for everyone.
Lots of new friends during your stay and after!
MUST TRY IT.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusannaM_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Cassiano
7.4 km away
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
Hotel Kolfuschgerhof
#2 of 13 in Colfosco
319 reviews
0.8 km away
Wellness Hotel Fanes
Wellness Hotel Fanes
#3 of 19 in San Cassiano
362 reviews
0.4 km away
Lagacio Hotel Mountain Residence
Lagacio Hotel Mountain Residence
#10 of 19 in San Cassiano
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel & Spa Rosa Alpina
Hotel & Spa Rosa Alpina
#9 of 19 in San Cassiano
260 reviews
0.5 km away
Mountain Nature Hotel Stores
Mountain Nature Hotel Stores
#4 of 19 in San Cassiano
236 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Ciasa Salares
Hotel Ciasa Salares
#6 of 19 in San Cassiano
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Vegas Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Vegas Lodge

Address: Piz Sorega 15, 39030 San Cassiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > San Cassiano
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 31 Speciality Lodging in San Cassiano
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing