We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$334
US$300
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$464/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alpha Hotel(Sant'Agnello)
US$132
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Casa Mazzola B&B(Sant'Agnello)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Back to Sorrento(Sant'Agnello)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Casa Aristide(Sant'Agnello)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Casa Evelina(Sant'Agnello)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (291)
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveller rating
111
99
54
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
99
54
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracebed dormtrain stationa private double roomwifi worked wellevery half hoursorrento coastcommon areasair conditioningstayed longersant agnellomain towncerealsoapcomputerssupermarketpros
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 291 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This is the best hostel I've ever been, actually it is called a hostel but is infact a hotel. I can only suggest get a room now if you are going in the neighbourhood of Sorrento. There is everything you want at an insignificant price. Even real hotel rooms with WC at half the normal fee. Brand new furniture, Free internet, clean rooms, lounge bar, fun people, you name it.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dario17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

A really great place to stay just outside sorrento. As others have said, a little out of the way but train station is 10 mins or so away. Food was ok and pretty cheap to be honest. But the best feature for us was the rooftop bar. Great to meet people and relax.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Very pleased with the accommodations. Huge hostel with nice rooftop bar. Would recommend anyone staying in the Sorrento area to definitely stay here. 10 min walk from the train station. Go on Enrique's boat tour - a must. He caters to your every need on the way to Capri. Tour lasts all Fay long and you spend a good 5 hours on the island.
Staff at Seven could have been a little nicer but all in all would stay here again. Don't stay more than 3 days because you will get bored! Rooftop bar is over run by locals at night.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cbmaddixrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

We had four nights at this lovely hostel (hotel more like it!). Our room was a reasonable size, modern and clean with a balcony. Free wifi in our room. Lots at the hostel, bar on the roof, bar and lounge downstairs also where breakfast is served. Breakfast is a bit ordinary but only because they lack any bread. We tried a meal in the restaurant and was disappointed. All in all, this place has a lot of potential but they are about a 40 minute walk out of the action or a train ride so need to step up their game to make it worth staying out of the busier spots.

All in all, would recommend for those who don't mind being a little way out of the action!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bucketlisting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

this hostel was fantastic! super clean with the one exception of moldy bathroom in "surprise" room. i actually never used it because of it. i used the common bathroom instead.

the staff are really nice but they definitely need to learn more about the area. the woman told me there were no ferries from amalfi to sorrento running yet (because it was april...off season), which i believed, but found out after the fact that they were running! i would have planned my day differently had i known that.

the hostel really is more like a boutique hotel, great rooftop terrace and lounge area. they seemed to always have something going on downstairs at night at the bar/restaurant that is in the lobby. making it a fun place is important to them i think.

as for the location, i know they say they are five minutes from sorrento, but that is somewhat untrue. it's either a 30 minute walk to downtown sorrento, or a bus (don't know how long that takes), or you can walk 10 minutes to the train station and take a 2 minute train ride that departs every half hour. sant'agnello is a cute but has very little going on. and walking late at night from sorrento could be dangerous because many of the roads don't have sidewalks.

if you don't mind being a bit out of the way i would totally recommend this place. the price is right, you get a 20% discount at the restaurant/bar downstairs and it really is clean (other than the mold in that one bathroom).

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews