We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! our fav European hostel!”
Review of Seven Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Seven Hostel
Reviewed 3 July 2012

After initially getting a little lost trying to find the hostel, we fell in love! The hostel is situated in a little village one stop from Sorrento and although its a little out of the main town, it makes you feel a little less like a tourist and lets you get to know Italy a little more! The streets surrounding are filled with farms and beautiful hidden gems! There is an awesome little pizza place down the road from the hostel. The hostel has cheap food, is clean and has a great roof top area overlooking an amazing sunset and has some good parties. Great for meeting people and good base to discover sorrento, capri and also pompeii.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa_Aitken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

154 - 158 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here in 2008 and absolutely loved it!!! After getting a little lost finding the place we fell in love with it straight away. It is tucked away in a tiny village one stop from Sorrento which makes you feel a little less like a tourist as you take in the scenery of the local farms and wineries and get to know the locals. The hostel has cheap food, looks amazing and has an awesome roof top. Good to stay in as a couple or in a group. Make sure you try the pizza down the street!! I have recommended to many friends since!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting the Sorrento, Capri area. The hotel was nice, but the first night we were there, there was a rooftop party and a band was playing in the bar area the second night. Both were very loud and went on until about 1am. Also, there are some kind of church bells (extremely loud) that ring every morning at 7am, and a rooster that crows all morning. Nice hotel, but don't expect much sleep. Also, most of the guests look like high school/college age. Good value, but probably wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kylabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

If you want a hostel that feels like a luxury hotel, with amazing and cheap food in the restaurant, a super cool bar, luxury rooms, a huge rooftop terrace with outdoor furniture where you can watch the sunset over the Amalfi Coast, and amazingly friendly and helpful staff, check this place out. It's only one stop away on the train from Sorrento, and the little village it's actually in is very very nice. I know I'm gushing about this place, but it was so good. The cost compared to other places also defies belief. I though there was going to be a catch, but there wasn't.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IronManTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Firstly, it's not in Sorrento. Its one train stop before Sorrento or a 25 min walk. As a backpacker, location is number 1 on my list as I often only have one or two days in one town to explore it. Secondly, they need to decide if they are a hostel or a hotel. In my 3 night stay (Mon-Wed) they hired out the bar to private parties of over 100 people for 2 of those nights, which meant that we as guests could not use the bar and the restaurant, which meant we HAD to go to sorrento to eat as there are no local restaurants and no kitchen to use. There is also no other common area to use so the guests felt quite 'in the way' on those nights. It also meant that we could not sleep because of the ridiculousy loud DJ that blasted through the whole hostel so loud that the staff couldnt even hear me asking them what time it was likely to stop. Add to that the crowing rooster at 5am, daily early morning church bells from the church next door and some weird furniture moving noises from downstairs (which none of us could work out), and sleep was fairly non existent. The rooms were clean (you make your own bed) and spacious. The bathroom was also quite clean and the showers hot, although the way it is set out you literally have to get undressed in front of people so if you are shy or self conscious I'd find somewhere else to stay or shower at less busy times. The breakfast was sufficient though a typical Italian 'packaged breakfast' which I'm rather over. Fresh fruit please! Overall, it was ok, but I wouldn't rush back.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Agnello
Hotel Florida
#10 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
507 reviews
Purple
#20 of 22 in Sant'Agnello
402 reviews
Porto
Hostel of the Sun
Hostel of the Sun
#1 of 225 in Naples
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostello Le Sirene
#58 of 76 in Sorrento
101 reviews
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,366 reviews
Hotel Corallo Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Hostel

Address: Via Iommella Grande 99, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sant'Agnello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Sant'Agnello
Price Range: RM82 - RM447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seven Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Seven Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing