We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing birthday dinner”

Vesuvio Panoramic Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 66 Restaurants in Sant'Agnello
Price range: US$41 - US$155
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Vesuvio Roof restaurant is located on the top floor of Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento. Featuring amazing views of the bay it is open also to other properties guests. You will enjoy fresh tipycal local food by our resident chef Giuseppe Saccone (since 2009) in a wonderful setting overlooking the bay of Sorrento and Vesuvio vulcano. Restaurant is open for dinner and we warmly suggest to reserve for a seaview table and to enjoy an aperitif in the sunset at White Bar before dinner! Cousine: Mediterranean Contemporary Dress code: smart casual Vesuvio Restaurant: the place to be!
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The atmosphere and view (we were seated outside) were spectacular. Food was great (small portions so order more!) and the birthday song was a lovely surprise, a great way to end my trip. Many thanks to the staff members there, especially Salvatore. Warm smiles and even warmer hospitality. Would definitely recommend x

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jadekhoo0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

Situated on a high floor in the Mediterraneo Hotel on the cliffs above the sea, it offers a great view across the bay of Naples and also of Sorrento. The sunsets are spectacular. One slight disappointment is that tables on the outside terrace are limited to two, or possibly three people ( and we were four). Nevertheless the room in which we sat still enjoys good views and is stylishly decorated. Service was immaculate while remaining relaxed and friendly. We ( two couples) agreed that the selection of food we had was superb and beautifully presented. This is a place where the high prices are matched by high quality, imaginative food. And the large wine list was also excellent with plenty of good quality options at a not unreasonable price. It was a real treat.

Date of visit: May 2022
Thank VamosBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2022

It is. We were sat on the terrace with a view of Vesuvius, the service was just right and the food looked and tasted good.

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2021 via mobile

You’ll be greeted by Carmen, and the wait staff will impress you with their attention & good nature. Of course, excellent food. The views are stunning. The atmosphere will call you to return again and again.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank thomasbG7937RA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2021 via mobile

The food, service, and view are excellent. We visited the restaurant for a family birthday dinner and can highly recommend it.

Especially, the tasting menu combined with the selection of Campania wines chosen by the sommelier has been a great experience. The service is very attentive and the quality of the dishes is outstanding.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank leodomi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Vesuvio Panoramic Restaurant also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Vesuvio Panoramic Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.