We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilltown retreat with exquisite cuisine.”

Ristorante La Bottega Di Morello
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$68
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: La Bottega di Morello, (RESTAURANT-PIZZERIA distinct and divided by 'activities' adjacent Botteghina THE BAR OF MORELLO) in his capacity restored and innovated stands out for its simplicity. We choose the best quality raw materials that the market of products local and does not offer us. Our menu varies from season to season. The chef Fausto with his knowledge accompanied by continuous documentation prepares delicious dishes that are different from your usual routine, but fundamentally based on Tuscan cuisine. Fausto grilled after a careful verification of the maturation of the loins, proposes the inevitable firing the blood of steaks, cut fillets as well as meats of different kinds. The service in the room is taken care of by the professionalism of Lorenzo who will accompany you in the choice of wines of Our small but select cellar . The room is equipped with facilities for the disabled
Reviewed 3 May 2017

I was there on a Monday during a national holiday ponte so the place was quite busy. The proprietors and their staff operate like a well-oiled machine. The pasta was simple, light and packed with flavor. I ordered the ravioli al sugo di cinghiale.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

It's quiet a drive to find it but what a view and wonderful value food served well. Just as good as any central Florence restaurant but half the price and in the fresh air of the hills.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank dave10248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016

This is the classic hidden gem, it was a windy cold night and we drove up and up found a place to park and just about got blown off the mountain getting to the door. When I walked in I was greeted by a warm fire, the heavenly smell of sauces and a wood fire and low ceilings of a centuries old building. Perfect, and the food was even better. The classic Enormous Porterhouse steak cooked to perfection was to big so we shared it. it was great. This goes down on my list of great dining experiences.

Date of visit: October 2015
2  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Had set meal with a number of colleagues consisted of 6 excellent courses of well served and flavoursome food pasta meat anti pasto desert were all very high quality served with a smile and, for such a large party, without long waits between courses! Only disappointment was that it was dark and we were unable to enjoy the views !!

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank Earmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2016

We were in Sesto Fiorentino for one night on the way to Florence from Milan...we looked forward to a good meal,and found it in this beautiful,charming bodega! We sat inside, with an open window looking out into the outside area and olive trees.All the outside seating was reserved,and the people rolled in all evening! Everyone seated at long family tables,in great cheer...so we enjoyed even watching from inside! Our lasagnette was superb,our pasta with shaved black truffles was not as fragrant as expected( there was a TON of shaved truffles on top!), we had grilled veggies to go with loin of venison and a shared beef steak....with the lovely red wine,we were in heaven! A great memory...Sesto Fiorentino,if you have a car, is worth a night...the food is better than in Florence, but don't know how you would get into these rustic hills otherwise...

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank lastupendaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante La Bottega Di Morello also viewed

Sesto Fiorentino, Province of Florence
Sesto Fiorentino, Province of Florence
 
Sesto Fiorentino, Province of Florence
Sesto Fiorentino, Province of Florence
 
Sesto Fiorentino, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Ristorante La Bottega Di Morello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing