We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheer magic!”
Review of Villa Villoresi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Villoresi
Reviewed 25 September 2015

We loved our stay here. It felt like a real privilege to stay in such wonderful surroundings. We only stayed for one night on our way to Milan but we will return some time for a longer stay.

Our room was huge and interesting. The staff were extremely friendly. We ate in the restaurant - steak Florentine... delicious!

When we checked out we were given a lovely drawing of the villa with a hand written message from the owner. What a lovely touch!

Great place, great people, great food!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gaynor208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2015

+ located in suburbia of Florence - easy access to downtown (free parking)
+ beautifull villa with historic frescoes on the walls, historic funriture. you feel like you are living in a Renaissance palace
+ dinky stuff - hotel is run by two charm ladies
+ nice - very tidy swimming pool
+/- rooms - these more expensive (upstairs) are stunning, smaller and economic (downstairs) rather poor and tight
- very poor breakfast :(((( the coffee was awful, and croissants were probably as old as the palace

Stayed: July 2015
Thank aniroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

The minute you walk in you will be impressed with all the frescoes and furnishing. A wonderful and historical place to stay. Unfortunately, it was our last night in Italy... BUT, we will come back and stay longer next time!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2014

I stayed in this hotel for only a couple of days, I read some of the previous reviews, and felt some of them were a bit unfair.
my stay in this hotel was nothing else but very pleasant
I found everyone working there to be very helpful friendly and went out of there way to assist me in every way
I think I stayed in room 206, the room was stylish clean and felt very homely by that I mean it had a comfortable feel to it as well as feeling like a hotel. which is a good thing
the breakfast was suitable foe the region, while offering a good selection of items

Room Tip: I think I stayed in room 206, the room was stylish clean and felt very homely by that I mean it had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank hongkong6664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

A step back into history in the best sense of the term. Amazing frescoes and historical artefacts everywhere. Quiet and peaceful. Very friendly staff, including the Contessa herself! Very good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the older rooms on the loggia. Large and decorated with frescoes, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sesto Fiorentino
1.1 km away
Hotel Villa Stanley
Hotel Villa Stanley
#3 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
340 reviews
4.2 km away
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
Ibis Firenze Nord Aeroporto
#1 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
1,218 reviews
4 km away
The Gate Hotel
The Gate Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sesto Fiorentino
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hotel La Villetta
Hotel La Villetta
#2 of 8 in Calenzano
99 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel First
Hotel First
#6 of 8 in Calenzano
560 reviews
4 km away
Hotel 500 Firenze
Hotel 500 Firenze
#2 of 10 in Campi Bisenzio
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Villoresi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Villoresi

Address: Via Carlo Ciampi n 2, 50019 Sesto Fiorentino, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Sesto Fiorentino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sesto Fiorentino
Price Range: RM396 - RM584 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Villoresi 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa hotel on the Florentine hills with swimming pool restaurant frescoes and antic furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Villoresi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villoresi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing