We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
420
198
61
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
420
198
61
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt water saltwater pool turkish bath cinque terre adds to the charm large restaurant great position beautiful hotel corner room staff were all very friendly a stones throw a lovely place to stay few meters train station clean rooms star hotel baia del silenzio
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2008

Last September we spend two beautiful days in Hotel Due Mare. The hotel is there for many decades, you can see and feel the history and the grandeur of Sestri in the Greta Garbo times. We liked that al lot. We had two beautiful rooms at the top floor with a balcony overlooking the bay and the see. One room had also even a small balcony overlooking the city and the other bay (and mare). Breakfast is good. Garden is big with a good pool. Very nice, friendly staf. Big garage. If you want to stay close to the “two sees” and you like to stay in the old town with all the restaurants and shop: go to the Due Mare!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank toing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2008

We chose the hotel becuase of the 'pool' which turned out to be cold saltwater.
We knew we'd made a mistake when we first walked in. The lobby was worn and tired and full of strollers. Menu board on the front was not maintained. The twin brother owners threatened to call their lawyer when we suggested that we might prefer to stay one night instead of two. The hotel was not full, and we asked for alternate rooms, but they had none? The carpets and halls were smelly and dirty. The brothers seem to have inherited the place, and are not meant to be inkeepers. Never a smile or friendly nod.
We are experienced travellers, this is for real. I think I could've enjoyed this hotel at half the price. Bottom line: avoid the Due Mari.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank chefnancyseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DueMariHotel, Reception at Hotel Due Mari, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DueMariHotel, Reception at Hotel Due Mari, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews