We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the trick, but very basic.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tigullio Camping & Resort
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Sestri Levante
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Stayed here for a week with my mum. We wanted somewhere close by to Sestri that was cheap - and this was it. Although I would have thought we would get a little bit more for what we payed for.

The room we got was very basic. A sink in the corner, clothes rack and a double bed. No air conditioning or fan provided upon arrival, but we eventually got a fan when we asked for one (at no extra cost)
It was a dorm style apartment. There was 2 shared bathrooms in the hallway.
There was a "courtyard" just outside the little area we were staying. The swimming pool was a little 2 min walk - but was always full of kids and them shouting and screaming, so not ideal if you want a relaxing time out by the pool to read your book etc. Given that this was more suited for families, I understand this little annoyance.

The camp was situated within a 30 mins walking distance to a small town called Riva - here there's a stretch of beach that you can go to. Although I found that it gets over packed and over crowded. There is also a train station here.

The other side of this is a town called Sestri - beautiful place. But I would recommend taking the bus there as it's a little bit of a longer walk to get here. (Bus stop 2 mins walk from the camp, very convenient)

Staff was very friendly and accommodating!! There is a restaurant in the grounds, but again - very basic.

Over all the place was just what wee needed - a place to sleep over night!

Room Tip: Do not get the basic economy as that is exactly what you will get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Syafiqah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2016

Basically situated alongside the main A12 from Genoa with lorries thundering through all night. Staff are friendly but that is the only plus to this site. Lots of mish mash caravans that are sited permanently. The area is not that great. We used as a base to see the area. Sanitary block is new but the washing area and showers are freezing with hardly any hot water. Would you want to wash outside with the whole campsite watching. Would not return here. Very expensive. Wifi not great and €15 for any additional devices after 1 included in fee.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank philthebandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed 1 night in August. Awful spot for Motorhomes in a unkempt car park area. Maybe the camping is better, but definitely not for Motorhomes, as you are crowded, littlle room, no easy access to water

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ELISACcLAUDIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
61
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sestri Levante
2.6 km away
Hotel Miramare Sestri Levante
Hotel Miramare Sestri Levante
#5 of 21 in Sestri Levante
476 reviews
2.6 km away
Grand Hotel Villa Balbi
Grand Hotel Villa Balbi
#11 of 21 in Sestri Levante
355 reviews
9.2 km away
Hotel Ferrari
Hotel Ferrari
#4 of 8 in Chiavari
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Vis a Vis Hotel
Vis a Vis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Sestri Levante
709 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Villa Agnese
Hotel Villa Agnese
#1 of 21 in Sestri Levante
308 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#2 of 21 in Sestri Levante
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigullio Camping & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigullio Camping & Resort

Address: Via Sara 111/A, 16039, Sestri Levante, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sestri Levante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 21 Hotels in Sestri Levante
Price Range: RM155 - RM649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 246
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Tigullio Camping & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing