We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Due Mari(Sestri Levante)
US$263
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Dei Castelli(Sestri Levante)
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Relais San Rocco(Sestri Levante)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
US$289
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Agnese(Sestri Levante)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vis a Vis Hotel(Sestri Levante)
US$499
US$485
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Villa Balbi(Sestri Levante)
US$368
US$264
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&B Portobello(Sestri Levante)
US$151
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Suite Hotel Nettuno(Sestri Levante)
US$583
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Pozzi(Riva Trigoso)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
83
92
35
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
92
35
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking holidayprivate beachcinque terrepastafrancobay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We stayed here for two weeks for a walking holiday. Franco and Annalisa gave us the warmest of welcomes and helped us in every way possible. The staff are so very friendly and the food was great with choices every day always including local, freshly caught fish.
We were given loads of help and advice planning our walks, and lots of help with phone calls to organise transport. As a result, we were able to make the most of our holiday, walking parts of the Cinque Terre every day and enjoy coming back to the hotel for a swim, some rest and some very good food. This is a great family run hotel located in the perfect place for the Cinque Terre. We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trevorriddiough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Like most other reviewers, we stayed here for seven nights for a Ramblers Holiday. A very clean, comfortable and quiet hotel located facing the seafront. Food ranged from good to very good and the wine was very quaffable at modest prices. Staff were excellent - very helpful, polite and efficient. Only 5 minutes walk from the pleasant town centre and the railway station.

Room Tip: Rooms were allocated to the holiday group, we weren't given a choice. Rooms with sea views are probably the best.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amsburian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We had a room with a balcony overlooking the sea. Marvellous. Clean and spacious, plenty of storage space. A slightly weird linear shower room, but we got used to it and it was more than compensated for by the additional balcony space we had over the entrance to a courtyard. The extra balcony space had two comfortable chairs and a washing line with half a dozen pegs. The view over the sea was glorious. We were with a walking group and ate in the hotel every night. I enjoyed the food, I had a different fish dish every night. The hotel is very convenient for the station and right next to the sea.

Room Tip: Get a room with a Seaview, it's worth the extra cost
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dagriffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina O, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Celeste, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad you did appreciate so many details about your stay at our Hotel, such as its convenience for the station and its amazing location right next to the sea.
A clean room and all that can make our customers' stay as comfortable as possible is for us a must that we are delighted to offer. Indeed we do hope our guests feel like at home when they are staying with us.
You are right, the view over the sea is glorious but also delicious food helps to make a holiday a memorable one and we are glad you could experience it at our Hotel.
We do hope you will have other opportunities to get back to our area to enjoy other wonderful walks and tasty fish dishes in the evenings.
Best wishes,

Hotel Celeste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We spent a week at the Hotel Celeste in April. It is an immaculately-run three star family hotel, with an excellent restaurant. It is well-located, extremely clean and comfortable, and all the staff were both efficient and helpful.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have great views
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eastwood40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina O, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Celeste, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Dear guest from London,
thank you so much for for the great review that you’ve sent.
We are delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectations in terms of service and that you found our facilities to be of such great value.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Celeste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I stayed at this hotel as a member of a walking group, using it as a base for walking in the cinque terra region. It is situated a short walk from the centre of town and an even shorter walk from the railway station, from which trains run up and down the coast from Genova to La Spezia and beyond. This is a family run hotel and I was made most welcome.

Room Tip: Single room rather small
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimToast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina O, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Celeste, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Dear Kim,
thank you for choosing our hotel and rewarding us with this excellent review.
We are really pleased that we were able to ensure you a special stay, thanks to the attention of our staff and the services of our hotel.
We hope you will come to visit us again, spending more wonderful days in Sestri Levante!

Best wishes from all of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews