We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean View across street!”
Review of Hotel Celeste

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Celeste
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Sestri Levante
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We enjoyed dinner at this hotel restaurant located across the street from the seaside. You can watch the sunset over the water from your seat at the table. Very romantic if you can ignore the few cars that pass. I had a Ligurian pasta dish called Trofie with potatoes, pesto and green beans - it was out of this world good!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eljer88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

We stayed here for two weeks for a walking holiday. Franco and Annalisa gave us the warmest of welcomes and helped us in every way possible. The staff are so very friendly and the food was great with choices every day always including local, freshly caught fish.
We were given loads of help and advice planning our walks, and lots of help with phone calls to organise transport. As a result, we were able to make the most of our holiday, walking parts of the Cinque Terre every day and enjoy coming back to the hotel for a swim, some rest and some very good food. This is a great family run hotel located in the perfect place for the Cinque Terre. We will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank trevorriddiough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Like most other reviewers, we stayed here for seven nights for a Ramblers Holiday. A very clean, comfortable and quiet hotel located facing the seafront. Food ranged from good to very good and the wine was very quaffable at modest prices. Staff were excellent - very helpful, polite and efficient. Only 5 minutes walk from the pleasant town centre and the railway station.

Room Tip: Rooms were allocated to the holiday group, we weren't given a choice. Rooms with sea views are p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amsburian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We had a room with a balcony overlooking the sea. Marvellous. Clean and spacious, plenty of storage space. A slightly weird linear shower room, but we got used to it and it was more than compensated for by the additional balcony space we had over the entrance to a courtyard. The extra balcony space had two comfortable chairs and a washing line with half a dozen pegs. The view over the sea was glorious. We were with a walking group and ate in the hotel every night. I enjoyed the food, I had a different fish dish every night. The hotel is very convenient for the station and right next to the sea.

Room Tip: Get a room with a Seaview, it's worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dagriffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina O, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Celeste, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your kind review. We are glad you did appreciate so many details about your stay at our Hotel, such as its convenience for the station and its amazing location right next to the sea.
A clean room and all that can make our customers' stay as comfortable as possible is for us a must that we are delighted to offer. Indeed we do hope our guests feel like at home when they are staying with us.
You are right, the view over the sea is glorious but also delicious food helps to make a holiday a memorable one and we are glad you could experience it at our Hotel.
We do hope you will have other opportunities to get back to our area to enjoy other wonderful walks and tasty fish dishes in the evenings.
Best wishes,

Hotel Celeste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We spent a week at the Hotel Celeste in April. It is an immaculately-run three star family hotel, with an excellent restaurant. It is well-located, extremely clean and comfortable, and all the staff were both efficient and helpful.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eastwood40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina O, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Celeste, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Dear guest from London,
thank you so much for for the great review that you’ve sent.
We are delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectations in terms of service and that you found our facilities to be of such great value.
Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Hotel Celeste

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sestri Levante hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Miramare Sestri Levante
Hotel Miramare Sestri Levante
#5 of 22 in Sestri Levante
473 reviews
0.7 km away
Vis a Vis Hotel
Vis a Vis Hotel
#4 of 22 in Sestri Levante
709 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Due Mari
Hotel Due Mari
#3 of 22 in Sestri Levante
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel Villa Balbi
Grand Hotel Villa Balbi
#11 of 22 in Sestri Levante
355 reviews
3.7 km away
Hotel 4 Venti
Hotel 4 Venti
#1 of 1 in Riva Trigoso
235 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Genova
Hotel Genova
#8 of 22 in Sestri Levante
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Celeste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Celeste

Address: Lungomare Giovanni Descalzo 14, 16039, Sestri Levante, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sestri Levante
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sestri Levante
Price Range: RM365 - RM753 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Celeste 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Celeste Hotel Sestri Levante

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing