We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spoleto- A Beautiful Town”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Spoleto, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Christina...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Spoleto- A Beautiful Town”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

As a woman traveling alone I appreciated the TLC I received from Laurie & Norma. From meeting me at the train station, introducing me to my neighbors and responding to any request they were perfect hosts. Location is perfect, easy walking to the train station, good variety of restaurants and markets.
While the apartment is on the main pedestrian walk of the city and can be noisy it was a perfect spot for people watching and celebrating Halloween!
Don't miss a chance to see for yourself all the beauty this city has to offer!

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona-Cha...
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Every bit as good, second time around”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was our second stay in one of Norma and Laurie's properties and our third trip to Umbria. Norma and Laurie work extremely hard to deliver a first class, personal service - they have the ability to make you feel like you are their only guest and yet clearly they have many guests staying at the various properties year round.

Our previous stay was at Norma and Laurie's property at San Mamiliano which was beautiful. That time we had a car which was needed as the tiny little hamlet is quite remote. This time we decided to take an apartment in Spoleto itself and we were not disappointed.

The apartment is just as the pictures show and was perfect for us and our daughter who joined us for a few days. The location is also perfect if you want to immerse yourself in Italian town life.

The lift to and from the train station was very welcome and it is indeed an extremely generous welcome pack to greet your arrival.

A few people have commented that the kitchen is small - it is but I loved that and thought that was part of the charm of the place. We cooked several meals during our stay.

What we enjoyed best about the apartment? Sitting outside on either of the balconies listening to Italian life and taking in the view.

What we least enjoyed about the apartment? Leaving !

I hope we get the chance to return again to Spoleto and would definitely book a property with Norma and Laurie again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balconies and that we were part of a residential building occupied by locals
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dolores Colorado USA
Reviewed 7 June 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing