We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude waitress”

Caffe Degli Artisti
Ranked #86 of 160 Restaurants in Spoleto
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was decent but service slow and bad. The waitress was arrogant and rude. She even asked us personal questions she had no right to ask. A pity as one person can let a place down.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Caesar_Melitensis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

Right in the heart of Spoleto, the Caffe degli Artisti may look touristy but it is indeed a favored spot with lots of locals, always a good sign. They have lots of options for breakfast, including savoury items for those not preferring the Italian style cappuccino and cornetto combo.
The cheese and ruccola sandwich was wonderfully melt in your mouth and big enough to last through dinner time. And being on one of the main squares of Spoleto, the cafe is also perfect for early and fun Sunday morning people watching.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank 344blankas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2019

Returns to Spoleto always include a couple lunches here. The service is fast and friendly and the food is excellent. I always get the carbonara and yes that's what I am rating the restaurant on. Well, my wife gets a variety of things that I get to sample, but her favorite is the white lasagna. It's always enjoyable to sit outside with covered dining watching the activity in the piazza.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 July 2019

We walked by the Caffe every day,it looked too ordinary and touristy to try. But we were tired one day, so we sat down and were surprised by the quality and reasonable prices.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2018

Received a very warm welcome from the waiter who assisted us who appeared to be doubling up as the barman. Sat outside on a fairly warm day, which was pleasant. all had Italian dishes which were enjoyable A plesant experience.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BARRYBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Caffe Degli Artisti also viewed

Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Caffe Degli Artisti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.