We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing pizza - despite looking like a fast food joint!”
Review of Pizzeria Zeppelin

Pizzeria Zeppelin
Ranked #49 of 188 Restaurants in Spoleto
Cuisines: Fast food
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Best pizza we had in 5 days in Italy, and one of the cheapest too. Capricciosa. Friendly service and great value.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank charlottebeale01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

It was during siesta but we were hungry. We could not find anywhere to have lunch. This restaurant was closed. We walked into a small store and asked where we could have lunch, this restaurant owner offered to open up for us. We got a nice table outside and ordered a few slices of pizza, bottles of water and wine. The pizza was thin crispy and excellent. The price was very reasonable.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank LollysLook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Every time I go to Spoleto (which happens once a year) I want to eat pizza slice in Pizzeria Zeppelin. It's very tasty and very cheap (as pizza in Italy usually is).

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Hanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

My wife and I arrived in Spoleto, Italy one rainy Monday afternoon in early March, and we walked and walked and walked but could find not one open restaurant! This is supposed to be the sister city of Charleston, SC, which is the area where we live, but unlike Charleston food is scarce here! So frustrating!! Our hotel manager suggested Led Zeppelin as a great take-out pizza joint, so my wife walked the trip a mile away, ordered a shrimp, spinach and tomato pizza; they said fine, and she went off to find us a bottle of wine at a nearby grocery. When she returned they said they had run out of shrimp (at 7 pm), which is very hard to believe! Anyway, the spinach and tomato spice was great!

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank love2live4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Excellent food and service, we had a great pizza and Italian beer for lunch. Nice patio, highly recommend for an afternoon lunch!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Ernie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pizzeria Zeppelin also viewed

 
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Pizzeria Zeppelin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing