We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious fresh seafood in a quiet backstreet”
Review of Il Vicoletto

Il Vicoletto
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Talamone
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

It’s worth finding this hidden gem, for its Tuscan twist on fresh seafood. The catch of the day (in our case sea bass and sea bream) was very fresh and perfectly cooked. The Morellino di Scansano (pictured) was a delicious red wine to have with fish. The staff are friendly and the ambience is a nice mix of calm, formal, and romantic. The perfect place for dinner on your last night in Talamone.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Rustam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (733)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 733 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2018

The chef's touch and dishes terrific. The kitchen turns out some great food here. The front of house a bit behind during our visit but didn't impact our table much where we had a more than satisfying meal with several friends. We somehow managed to behave like lions at a watering hole during dessert service because even that was SO good.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Natalie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

This is fantastic place situated closed to the port, my favourite and top in Talamone! I can recommend especially sea food with pasta but whole offer is great. Not ideally for vegetarian but it is not suprising in the place by the sea. This restaurant is perfect for a lunch/dinner in one person as well as for a romantic dinner. Wine is very good (from 5 euro/dcl), meal is not expensive.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank mirkakuznarova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Fantastic restaurant run by Neapolitans offering fresh fish, delicious pasta, good service. Med-high prices but worth it.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AngelaD5106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Several locals said this was the best and we had a dinner there and then came back for lunch. It is family run and the food and the service was great.. The owner brother-in-law from Colorado was there and we had a good chat about the restaurant and family history. It was a memorable Experience

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank LanSeattle_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Vicoletto also viewed

Talamone, Orbetello
 
Talamone, Orbetello
 

Been to Il Vicoletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing