We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cocktails and prosecco”
Review of Al Migliarese

Al Migliarese
Ranked #9 of 160 Restaurants in Tropea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$14
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: A New Trend and Lounge Bar where you can spend your evenings in the tranquility enjoying good music and enjoying new and tasty Appetizers & Cocktails.
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

We visited here twice during our week stay in Tropea .
Staff super friendly , great music , cute candles on the tables , imaginative seating .
Fevertree tonic water for the all important G&T .
The prosecco is really good .
Bonus melon and watermelon nibbles .

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank jasjam98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 513 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We visited many bars and restaurants in our Tropea trip but we visited Al Migliarese 3 times.

The staff were really friendly staff and the bar boasts a great range of cocktails. Complimentary antipasti were served with the drinks which was an unexpected bonus.

The position is 10 yards from a great view of the beach and sea and on the corner of a number of streets too so if you want to soak up some evening atmosphere and watch the tourists and locals wander by whilst sipping your drink or hanging out with friends this is the bar to be in.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

Really cool cocktail bar in the middle of a square with good international cocktails and aperitivo. We had negroni's, watched the sunset, and people watched before dinner. The service was great.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 966christinem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Oh dear thought the toilet door was the entrance to a non existent roof bar
Love this bar
Its now my go to bar in Tropea
Superb staff
Wonderful gin cocktail

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank davethedrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

This is in a great little square and has really lovely staff. Drinks great and snacks that came out were wonderful, healthy as well.

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank suefromballarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Al Migliarese also viewed

Tropea, Province of Vibo Valentia
Tropea, Province of Vibo Valentia
 
Tropea, Province of Vibo Valentia
Tropea, Province of Vibo Valentia
 
Tropea, Province of Vibo Valentia
Tropea, Province of Vibo Valentia
 

Been to Al Migliarese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing