We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous ”
Review of Nitens

Nitens
Reserve with
Nitens is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 516 Restaurants in Viareggio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$52 - US$87
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is located in a very cool part of the town. Just down the street sailing yachts are being built.

We had pasta and fish (sea bass) and the mascarpone cream dessert. Everything was delicious. The service was excellent as well. We were accommodated very well with our baby.

Thank romanzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nitens2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nitens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for your time spent writting the comment. We hope you enjoyed your meal, and would love for you to visit again.
Kind Regards

Federica Bonfanti and Nitens Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

This is a gourmet seafood restaurant. Creative cuisine that doesn't miss. If you go don't hesitate to have the starter for 2 as each small plate was fantastic. The catch of the day also was done with inspiration. Service was excellent and friendly. Alberto's wine suggestion was perfect and the entire experience was superb. Prices were reasonable for such high end eating. We have visited Viareggio 4 times now and it has become a foodie stop for us, with several excellent restaurants, this is now at the top of our list. Will return in the Spring.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank getgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nitens2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nitens, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your time spent writting the comment and we hope you enjoyed your meal and would love for you to visit again in the spring.

Kind Regards

Federica Bonfanti and Staff Nitens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

They were welcoming, kind and warm.

VERY good with gluten allergies, even warning me to 'stay away' from my Dad's starter because I couldn't eat it.

The Lollipop chicken was AMAZING according to my Mum and my steak was exceptional.

However my Dad is lactose intolerant and they made his meal with lactose. When he double checked after the first bite it was rushed back to the kitchen and replaced.

We thought he was safe but he realised about ten minutes after his main that he had been given diary. Whether his initial bite or the vegetables we're uncertain but he was definitely cross contaminated.

The restaurant couldn't have been nicer and they were amazing with my allergy but could not cope with my Dad's.

The food was amazing but our evening was dampened somewhat by my Dad getting very uncomfortable after his meal.

The staff were lovely however and we could not fault their enthusiasm.

SO nearly a 5

Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

This place is located in the harbour zone of Viareggio.
It's at walk distance from the center but it worth a visit.
The place is very small but you do not feel lack of space because the furnishing is comfortable and has been properly designed.
There are also a couple of table outside but you have to book in advance for them.
The ambiance is contemporary modern, with a fake glass door opposite to the entrance one.
The menu is a mix between local products and contemporary creativity.
I have to admit that all the dishes I saw in the dining room seemd a perfect union of artistic composition and good link of the food.
The octopus recipe was a new version of sea tacos.
The pasta with fish or mussels had a wonderful taste.
We tried also a mixed grilled fish and baked vegetables, and we hoped for more fish in the grilled dish while the vegetables were very special.
The dessert menu is curious as well: i tried a wonderful chocolate cigar with rum from the Caribbean, and we had also a mascarpone and rasperry sweer and caramelled peaches with amaretto, ice cream and crumble.
They all had a great combinationa of ingredients and join tastes perfectly.
The price is quite good for the food we chose.
Service is polite, ready and skilled but a bit too much in a hurry: the waiting time is a bit long and we were not told a couple af day dishes we saw later on others' table.
We'd like to come back soon, surely when in Viareggio next time!

1  Thank lucoh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nitens2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nitens, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for your comment and your time spent writting the comment.
We thank you again for your raccomandation and we do hope, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards

Federica Bonfanti and Staff Nitens

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We stopped at Not end for dinner. It was fabulous. I had the seafood casserole which was shellfish cooked in their own juices. Simply the best! We also shared the cheese plate which was delicious. No room for dessert. If I lived here I would go back. The waiters are friendly, professional and efficient.
Joyce Mickey
Whitehorse Yukon
Canada

Thank amenti10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nitens2010, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Nitens, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor. We thank you again for your reccomandation and we do hope, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Best Regards

Federica Bonfanti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nitens also viewed

Viareggio, Province of Lucca
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
 
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
 
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Nitens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing