We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Worst Experience in Italy!”
Review of Hotel dell'Ancora

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel dell'Ancora
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Villasimius
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We went to the restaurant of this hotel. Upon arrival, it looked clean, tidy and quite enjoyable. But appearances can be deceiving!
My Sardinian friends booked this place as it was the only one available in Villasimius (last minute) and so they decided to try it. They wanted to make us get a feel of Sardinia by eating a nice pizza. To make this story short, we ordered about 8 pizzas, the restaurant took one hour and a half before serving us, and we were about to leave just before the pizzas arrived as the waitress only gave a rude answer telling us to wait each time we asked.. The pizzas arrived to we tried to eat these pre-made frozen pizzas - no pizza oven - no fire pizza. I had never tasted anything so disgusting in Italy or abroad! Very unexpected as we were in a country renowned worldwide for it's gastronomy. My friend asked to see the manager who said the pizzas were made by a pizza maker but when he asked to see the oven, the manager simply answered it was none of his business! No pizza maker to be seen. To cut this review short, AVOID THESE THIEVES!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed here with my best-friend for a girls weekend away. Even though I did email them previous our stay to ensure us a twin room it just didn't happened. The hotel was clean. Breakfast was very poor. On the other hand the hotel is situated at the end of the main street, and there is a convenience shop 1 minute walking towards the city centre (remember to bring with you sun lotions prices here are crazy). We had a car, we used that to go to the beach. Not going back sorry!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabrie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Basic but neat rooms, bit noisy. Has wifi in reception. Obliging reception staff. Standard breakfast, consider somewhere else for dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou-louisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank miscibuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabriiinag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villasimius hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Sa Cralla
Hotel Sa Cralla
#22 of 33 in Villasimius
104 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel I Graniti
Hotel I Graniti
#3 of 33 in Villasimius
368 reviews
3.2 km away
Su Giganti Hotel
Su Giganti Hotel
#13 of 33 in Villasimius
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Janas Hotel
Janas Hotel
#2 of 33 in Villasimius
213 reviews
0.8 km away
Residence Le Bouganville
Residence Le Bouganville
#24 of 33 in Villasimius
154 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Le Anfore
Hotel Le Anfore
#7 of 33 in Villasimius
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel dell'Ancora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel dell'Ancora

Address: Via del Mare 132, 09049 Villasimius, Sardinia, Italy
Region: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Villasimius
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 33 Hotels in Villasimius
Price Range: RM 270 - RM 1,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel dell'Ancora 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel dell'Ancora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dell'Ancora Villasimius, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing