We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Etruria(Volterra)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Villa Porta all'Arco(Volterra)(Great Value!)
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Rioddi(Volterra)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
111
193
98
36
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
193
98
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationstayed here for two nightsinside the city wallstea coffeefour star ratingthird floorold citymedieval townnice pool areabeautiful citybreakfast buffetcomfortable hotelwalking holidayglass of winesan gimignanoconventreceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2012

A great location and we stayed for 5 nights to see Andrea Bocelli in Lajatico all arranged by Ariannandfriends.Delighted with everything but due to a full hotel I had to stand in line for my morning breakfast coffee from and inadequate machine (mind you it was delicious if slow) We got what one could expect.Nice, courteous staff, well mannered, informantive and helpful front desk.Free parking 2 minuted from the hotel door.Can recommend this hotel .

Room Tip: a room overlooking the swimming pool is quieter
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lastrollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and went to see Andrea Bocelli in Lajatico, a magical event always. The hotel staff arranged our transfers to the venue and it all went without a hitch. Our hotel was lovely, right in the centre of Volterra. Includes car parking, at an extra charge each day. Our room faced the pool and the whole hotel had a nice feel to it. The whole staff were lovely and so helpful. Alice and Jane on reception particularly so. They went out of their way to help. Breakfast was very good, varied and plentiful, and we were able to eat in the little courtyard each morning, which made it more special. Volterra is a lovely place to visit and even more so to spend a few nights. The San Lino Hotel was good value and in a very good spot, and we would thoroughly recommend it for anyone wanting to stay in Volterra especially if you like to have a swim as well. Lovely relaxing stay.

Room Tip: We were with friends on the 2nd floor, their room was at the front and this was lovely. We were at the back, facing onto the pool, and this was also lovely and perhaps slightly quieter, if anything.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wirraltravellers446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Hotel San Lino is set in a great place, at 5 minutes from piazza dei priori and very close to all the must -to -see things in Volterra;

we loved our room, and the personnell (my best regards to the old man who made us parking and to the young lady who works in the morning :) ; breakfast is ok, but the best part it's the pool! very quiet and clean, the perfect place to relax after a whole day walking :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea191284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

What a great location, just inside the archway.
Staff are very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and the breakfasts are really good.
The only downside is that we booked a superior room, and it certainly wasnt superior at all. It was very small and very basically furnished, the only good thing was it had a tiny roof terrace which overlooked the pool but even that could only fit two chairs.
The wifi is free and we had no trouble with getting it in our room.
could do with tea and coffee facilities being available in the room.
Would definitely come again but not in room 304, too small.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazells63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

This hotel is just inside the wall and it is only a short uphill walk to the town. There is a good Pizzeria about 100 metres up the hill on the left. Our room was large and overlooked the pool area but there was no noise problem. We gather the rooms on the road are more affected by noise. The shutters effectively shut out the noise of the bells from two churches and the aircon worked well. The pool area is great and well maintained. We got towels from reception. We had breakfast outside in the courtyard which was pleasant. The breakfast was good with as many cappuccinos as you want. Our only complaint would be the size of the shower. A large person would struggle to move around in it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Credo505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews