We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kilmarnock Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Cruden Bay Bed & Breakfast(Cruden Bay (Port Erroll))
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Printworks(Peterhead)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Travelodge Peterhead(Peterhead)(Great Value!)
US$45
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
179
74
4
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
74
4
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscruden bayslains castlegolf triplounge barplaying golflocal coursesboth dinner and breakfaststaff are extremely helpfulbram stokerhaddocklog firetwo nightswonderful stayfirst classlovely mealtop marksgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

The Kilmarnock Arms is a wonderful historic hotel in the beautiful surroundings of Cruden Bay.
We stayed three nights with our two kids and it was comfortable, the food is amazing, breakfast outstanding and dinner menu really great. The fires were always well stocked and raging.
The staff were considerate and accommodating of families, and the facilities are top notch.
We would recommend to anybody- thanks Kilmarnock Arms for having us - see you again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We’ve just returned home from a 4 night stay which was our second visit to this fabulous place. We were travelling with our toddler, another family and our 2 dogs.
I can’t speak highly enough of this place. The hotel itself is very cosy and welcoming and the staff are extremely helpful.
The food is fantastic with a menu to suit everyone, as is the range of drinks including an array of different gins.
We love the area and there is plenty to do for all the family in the great outdoors. We are all missing our daily walks on Cruden Bay beach and are already planning our next trip.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

First visit to this lovely town. Absolutely cracking hotel. Old, rustic, picturesque and very well maintained establishment. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The rooms are very clean, warm and pretty large. The food is fantastic! Excellent value for money. Will definitely stay here again when back in this area. First class!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tiamo1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Stayed one Night on the way up to the Shetlands
Has on a previous visit it did not disappoint
Requested one of the garden rooms which we had previously and was so mply lovely has was everything else the food the staff and not to forget the Beautiful Bay and Beach
Hotel situated on the road but do not be put off
We will be revisiting

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brodcast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We went there with a couple of friends and we had three courses. Could not fault in anyway. Starter, main and dessert were fantastic. The atmosphere was very good, service also very good and the food was top notch. We have been twice and both times were perfect.
If you go and don’t enjoy, I would be very surprised.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews